Call for Essays About Any Aspect of Popular Culture, Present or Past

Articles tagged existentialism

Friday, December 5 2014

In ‘Magic in the Moonlight’, Ideas Trump Characters

The fundamentalist atheism and myopic intellectualism of Woody Allen's latest depiction of an older man/younger woman dynamic makes it a pale imitation of his best work.


Thursday, September 24 2009

Big Machine by Victor LaValle

Victor LaValle’s second novel is a Da Vinci Code for fans of Haruki Murakami and Chappelle’s Show.


Now on PopMatters
PM Picks
Announcements

© 1999-2014 PopMatters.com. All rights reserved.
PopMatters.com™ and PopMatters™ are trademarks
of PopMatters Media, Inc.

PopMatters is wholly independently owned and operated.