CFP: The Legacy of Radiohead's 'The Bends' 20 Years On [Deadlines: 29 Jan / 12 Feb]

 
Bookmark and Share
Text:AAA
Tuesday, May 26, 2009
by PopMatters Staff

Tagged as: yeah yeah yeahs
Bookmark and Share
Text:AAA
Tuesday, May 26, 2009
by PopMatters Staff

Balkan composer and musician Goran Bregović has two new North American releases, Alkohol (19 May) and Welcome to Bregovic: The Best of Goran Bregović (9 June). Here are two recent live performances to whet your appetite. June tour dates are posted below.


TOUR SCHEDULE
06/11/2009, Thu: Brooklyn, NY Celebrate Brooklyn!
06/12/2009, Fri: Toronto, ON Luminato, Toronto’s Festival of Arts & Creativity
06/13/2009, Sat: Toronto, ON Luminato, Toronto’s Festival of Arts & Creativity
06/14/2009, Sun: Chicago, IL Ravinia Festival
06/15/2009, Mon: Cleveland, OH Cleveland Museum of Art
06/17/2009, Wed: Austin, TX Bass Concert Hall
06/19/2009, Fri: Los Angeles, CA Royce Hall
06/20/2009, Sat: Los Angeles, CA Royce Hall
06/21/2009, Sun: San Francisco, CA Nob Hill Masonic Auditorium
06/23/2009, Tue: Seattle, WA Moore Theater


Bookmark and Share
Text:AAA
Tuesday, May 26, 2009
by PopMatters Staff

The National played a new song from their upcoming album on Canada’s Q TV.



Tagged as: the national
Bookmark and Share
Text:AAA
Monday, May 25, 2009
by PopMatters Staff

Our review of Grizzly Bear’s latest Veckatimest headlines tomorrow, but today here is the band’s new video.



Tagged as: grizzly bear
Bookmark and Share
Text:AAA
Saturday, May 23, 2009

The second music video for the second single from the Pet Shop Boys’ latest album Yes. Electro bands are a dime a dozen these days but Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe continue to show they’re still the best at what they do.



Now on PopMatters
PM Picks
Announcements

© 1999-2015 PopMatters.com. All rights reserved.
PopMatters.com™ and PopMatters™ are trademarks
of PopMatters Media, Inc.

PopMatters is wholly independently owned and operated.