Call for Essays About Any Aspect of Popular Culture, Present or Past

 
Bookmark and Share
Text:AAA
Monday, Sep 29, 2014
by PopMatters Staff
The latest installment in Alexandra Bracken's The Darkest Minds book series is In the Afterlight, which releases October 28th.

Along with In the Afterlight, Bracken is also offering up a new eBook novella Sparks Rise, which connects the last two novels in the series and featuring a bonus preview chapter from In the Afterlight. To celebrate we are offering our readers a chance to win the entire Darkest Minds series along with a $100 Visa gift card


One (1) winner receives:
·      complete set of The Darkest Minds book series (3 books)
·      $100 Visa gift card for forging their own destiny!


ENTER THE CONTEST


Bookmark and Share
Text:AAA
Tuesday, Jun 10, 2014
by PopMatters Staff
The Fallen is the fifth book in a seven-title saga about a group of kids surviving the zombie apocalypse. It's perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and 28 Days Later.

GET SOMEWHERE SAFE. Fill up the tank, stock up the fridge. The Enemy is closer than you think.
One (1) winner receives:
-      $50 Visa gift card
-      The Enemy complete series (5 books)


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Bookmark and Share
Text:AAA
Monday, Jun 17, 2013
by PopMatters Staff
Today we awarded Neil Gaiman's new book 'The Ocean at the End of the Lane' a 9 of 10 rating and now we're giving you the chance to win a copy.

The best-written book of Neil Gaiman’s career is focused, lyrical, and profoundly perceptive in its exploration of childhood and memory, and it’s also quite frightening—like one of Truman Capote’s holiday stories by way of Stephen King.


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Bookmark and Share
Text:AAA
Friday, Jun 14, 2013
by PopMatters Staff
The Metropolitan Museum of Art's current Costume Institutes exhibition is PUNK: Chaos to Couture.

If you’ve seen this at the Met and want a great souvenir or if you can’t make it to New York and want to experience the exhibit, then this book is for you. PUNK: Chaos to Couture is the official book released by the Museum to document this exciting event.


This contest is open to residents of the United States. You can like PopMatters on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to increase your odds of winning.


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Bookmark and Share
Text:AAA
Thursday, Aug 2, 2012
Gore Vidal, 1925-2012. A great man of letters, Gore Vidal has died. Mr. Vidal was a public figure a la Truman Capote and Norman Mailer, and perhaps Christopher Hitchens. Moreover, he wrote about 25 novels. Nonetheless, he was truly remembered for calling William F. Buckley Jr. a "crypto-Nazi" during a 1968 televised debate.


Now on PopMatters
PM Picks
Announcements

© 1999-2014 PopMatters.com. All rights reserved.
PopMatters.com™ and PopMatters™ are trademarks
of PopMatters Media, Inc.

PopMatters is wholly independently owned and operated.