Call for Music Writers... Rock, Indie, Urban, Electronic, Americana, Metal, World and More

Bookmark and Share
Text:AAA
Tuesday, May 26, 2009
by PopMatters Staff

Balkan composer and musician Goran Bregović has two new North American releases, Alkohol (19 May) and Welcome to Bregovic: The Best of Goran Bregović (9 June). Here are two recent live performances to whet your appetite. June tour dates are posted below.


TOUR SCHEDULE
06/11/2009, Thu: Brooklyn, NY Celebrate Brooklyn!
06/12/2009, Fri: Toronto, ON Luminato, Toronto’s Festival of Arts & Creativity
06/13/2009, Sat: Toronto, ON Luminato, Toronto’s Festival of Arts & Creativity
06/14/2009, Sun: Chicago, IL Ravinia Festival
06/15/2009, Mon: Cleveland, OH Cleveland Museum of Art
06/17/2009, Wed: Austin, TX Bass Concert Hall
06/19/2009, Fri: Los Angeles, CA Royce Hall
06/20/2009, Sat: Los Angeles, CA Royce Hall
06/21/2009, Sun: San Francisco, CA Nob Hill Masonic Auditorium
06/23/2009, Tue: Seattle, WA Moore Theater


Bookmark and Share
Text:AAA
Tuesday, May 26, 2009
by PopMatters Staff

The National played a new song from their upcoming album on Canada’s Q TV.



Tagged as: the national
Bookmark and Share
Text:AAA
Monday, May 25, 2009
by PopMatters Staff

Our review of Grizzly Bear’s latest Veckatimest headlines tomorrow, but today here is the band’s new video.



Tagged as: grizzly bear
Bookmark and Share
Text:AAA
Thursday, May 21, 2009
by PopMatters Staff

Golden Silvers is a new synth poppy group from South London with a debut album, True Romance out on XL in the UK. We’ll have a review soon. In the meantime, enjoy these videos perfect for the start of warm weather.


The group also recently stopped by Later Live… with Jools Holland to play “True No.9 Blues (True Romance)”.



Tagged as: golden silvers
Bookmark and Share
Text:AAA
Thursday, May 21, 2009
by PopMatters Staff

Iron & Wine stopped by Late Night With Jimmy Fallon to play “Godless Brother in Love” off their new B-sides compilation Around the Well out this week. They also performed a cover of the New Order song “Love Vigilantes”. Look for the PopMatters review of the album next week.



Tagged as: iron & wine
Now on PopMatters
PM Picks
Announcements

© 1999-2014 PopMatters.com. All rights reserved.
PopMatters.com™ and PopMatters™ are trademarks
of PopMatters Media, Inc.

PopMatters is wholly independently owned and operated.