Moving Citations > History Thoughts on Pop that Matter

Send suggestions for Moving Citations to movingcitations at popmatters dot com

Search Moving Citations

Latest Articles in History

Monday, August 24 2009

Downhill from Here

— Ian Jack  (London Review of Books, 27 August 2009)
Filed in: European Studies | History

Friday, August 21 2009

Casablanca Records: Play It Again

— Christian John Wikane (PopMatters, 17 August 2009)
Filed in: American Studies | History | Music

Monday, August 17 2009

Once upon a Time in Germany

— Christopher Hitchens (Vanity Fair, 17 August 2009)
Filed in: European Studies | Film | History

Wednesday, August 12 2009

The Shame of Academe and Fascism, Then and Now

— Carlin Romano (The Chronicle of Higher Education, 10 August 2009)
Filed in: Education | History

Thursday, August 6 2009

Counter Blast

— David Boyd Haycock (New Statesman, 6 August 2009)
Filed in: History | Visual Arts

Tuesday, August 4 2009

Friday, July 31 2009

Indiana Jones and the Temple of eBay

— Matt Palmquist (Miller–McCune, 24 June 2009)
Filed in: Cyberculture & New Media | History

He Roared

— Hilary Mantel (London Review of Books, 6 August 2009)
Filed in: European Studies | History

Thursday, July 30 2009

The Soaring Twenties

— Thomas F. Cooley (Forbes, 29 July 2009)
Filed in: Business & Economics | History | Science & Technology

Wednesday, July 29 2009

Tuesday, July 28 2009

The Re-Wiring of History
— Greg Shapley (M/C Journal, July 2009)
Filed in: Cyberculture & New Media | History | Science & Technology

Tuesday, July 21 2009

Iron Hans
— Benjamin Lytal (The Nation, 24 June 2009)
Filed in: History | Literature

Saturday, July 18 2009

Rape in Berlin: Facing the Truth
— Andrew O'Hehir (Salon, 17 July 2009)
Filed in: Film | History

Thursday, July 16 2009

High-Born Prussians Who Defied Their Origin
— Michael Kimmelman (New York Times, 15 July 2009)
Filed in: History

Tuesday, July 14 2009

Friday, July 10 2009

How Historical Fiction Went Highbrow
— Jay Parini (The Atlantic, May 2009)
Filed in: History | Literature
Box ad Space
Box ad Space
Tower ad Space
//Blogs

The Best and Worst Films of Spring 2015

// Short Ends and Leader

"January through April is a time typically made up of award season leftovers, pre-summer spectacle, and more than a few throwaways. Here are PopMatters' choices for the best and worst of the last four months.

READ the article