Moving Citations > Gay/Lesbian Culture Thoughts on Pop that Matter

Send suggestions for Moving Citations to movingcitations at popmatters dot com

Search Moving Citations

Latest Articles in Gay/Lesbian Culture

Thursday, April 14 2011

How It Happened: The Genesis of a YouTube Movement

— Dan Savage (The Stranger, 12 April 2011)
Filed in: Cyberculture & New Media | Gay/Lesbian Culture

Saturday, January 29 2011

On Homophobia and Recruiting in Women’s College Basketball

— Luke Cyphers and Kate Fagan (ESPN, 26 January 2011)
Filed in: Gay/Lesbian Culture | Sports

Friday, August 6 2010

Tuesday, August 3 2010

Ars Homo Erotica: ‘Bring the Toilet to Warsaw National Museum’

— Emilie Prattico (Cafebabel, 16 July 2010)
Filed in: Gay/Lesbian Culture | Visual Arts

Sunday, July 25 2010

New Orleans’s Gender-Bending Rap

— Jonathan Dee (The New York Times Magazine, 25 July 2010)
Filed in: Music | Gay/Lesbian Culture

Wednesday, July 21 2010

Guy-sex and the Modern Lesbian

— Andrew O'Hehir (Salon, 29 January 2010)
Filed in: Film | Gay/Lesbian Culture

Thursday, January 14 2010

Tuesday, January 12 2010

The Conservative Case for Gay Marriage

— Theodore B. Olson (Newsweek, 9 January 2010)
Filed in: Law | Politics & Government | Gay/Lesbian Culture

Wednesday, October 7 2009

Friday, September 25 2009

Coming Out in Middle School

— Benoit Denizet-Lewis (The New York Times Magazine, 23 September 2009)
Filed in: Education | Gay/Lesbian Culture

Friday, August 7 2009

Does This Purple Mink Make Me Look Gay?
— Jonah Weiner (Slate, 6 August 2009)
Filed in: Music | Gay/Lesbian Culture

Monday, August 3 2009

Here Come the Bromides
— Joseph Aisenberg (Bright Lights Film Journal, August 2009)
Filed in: Film | Gay/Lesbian Culture

Friday, July 31 2009

Sunday, July 12 2009

‘Milk’ and Gay Political History
— Harry M. Benshoff (Jump Cut, March 2009)
Filed in: Film | Gay/Lesbian Culture
On the Offensive
— Dennis Lim (Slate, 9 July 2009)
Filed in: Film | Gay/Lesbian Culture

Friday, July 10 2009

Queer Performance, Youth and YouTube
— Ron Gregg (Jump Cut, March 2009)
Filed in: Cyberculture & New Media | Gay/Lesbian Culture
Box ad Space
Box ad Space
Tower ad Space
//Blogs

How It Slips Away: 'The Breaking Point' Crosses Hemingway With Noir

// Short Ends and Leader

"Whether we've seen or read the story before, we ache for these sympathetic, floundering people presented to us gravely and without cynicism, even when cynical themselves.

READ the article