Moving Citations > Business & Economics Thoughts on Pop that Matter

Send suggestions for Moving Citations to movingcitations at popmatters dot com

Search Moving Citations

Latest Articles in Business & Economics

Monday, January 9 2012

Monday, December 19 2011

The Clerk, RIP

— Scott Timberg (Salon, 18 December 2011)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Culture Industry | Cyberculture & New Media | Film | Literature | Music

Thursday, December 1 2011

Wednesday, August 10 2011

Man of a Hundred Thousand Books

— George Fetherling (Geist, 2011)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Literature

Monday, July 18 2011

Daniel Ek’s Spotify: Music’s Last Best Hope

— Brendan Greeley (Bloomberg Businessweek, 13 July 2011)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Culture Industry | Cyberculture & New Media | Music

Tuesday, June 21 2011

Friday, May 27 2011

Tuesday, May 17 2011

How Sequels Are Killing the Movie Business

— Roger Ebert (The Daily Beast, 15 May 2011)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Film

Wednesday, May 4 2011

Monday, May 2 2011

Down and Out in the Magic Kingdom
— Ross Perlin (Guernica, May 2011)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Culture Industry | Education

Thursday, April 14 2011

Trouble @Twitter
— Jessi Hempel (Fortune, 14 April 2011)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Cyberculture & New Media | Science & Technology

Friday, March 18 2011

10 Years of the iPod
— Johnny Davis (The Guardian, 18 March 2011)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Culture Industry | Music

Tuesday, March 15 2011

Germany’s New Boom: Making Money by Making Stuff
— Larry Elliott (The Guardian, 14 March 2011)
Filed in: Business & Economics | European Studies

Monday, February 7 2011

Super Bowl Ads Mine Decades of Americana
— Stuart Elliott (The New York Times, 6 February 2011)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Consumerism | Sports | Television
Is the Huffington Post Really Worth $315 Million?
— Emma Barnett (The Telegraph, 7 February 2011)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Cyberculture & New Media | Mass Media

Saturday, January 29 2011

Larry Page’s Google 3.0
— Brad Stone (Business Week, 26 January 2011)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Cyberculture & New Media

Friday, January 21 2011

How the War on Piracy Will Change in 2011
— Andrew Wallenstein (Mashable, 20 January 2010)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Cyberculture & New Media | Music

Tuesday, January 18 2011

No Money, Mo’ Problems: Why Even Successful Bands Struggle Financially
— Emily Zemler (Alternative Press, 17 January 2010)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Music | Performing Arts

Wednesday, November 3 2010

Wednesday, October 20 2010

The Demon Blogger of Fleet Street
— Michael Idov (New York, 26 September 2010)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Cyberculture & New Media | Mass Media

Tuesday, September 21 2010

The Face of Facebook
— Jose Antonio Vargas (The New Yorker, 20 September 2010)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Cyberculture & New Media
With a Little Help From His Friends
— David Kirkpatrick (Vanity Fair, October 2010)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Cyberculture & New Media | Science & Technology

Tuesday, August 17 2010

The Amazonian Gorilla
— Scott McLemee (Inside Higher Ed, 28 July 2010)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Cyberculture & New Media | Education | Literature

Monday, August 2 2010

Why ‘Mad Men’ Has So Little to Do With Advertising
— Brian Steinberg (Advertising Age, 2 August 2010)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Television

Sunday, July 25 2010

The Culture of Wall Street
— KCRW (KCRW, 11 May 2010)
Filed in: Business & Economics

Thursday, July 15 2010

The Trouble at Twitter Inc.
— Ryan Tate (Gawker, 14 July 2010)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Cyberculture & New Media

Saturday, July 10 2010

Sonic Branding: An Earworm to Your Pocket
— BBC News (BBC News, 21 June 2010)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Consumerism | Music
Box ad Space
Box ad Space
Tower ad Space
//Blogs

Is Black Widow Still a Hero? Dissecting the Misogynistic Outrage Against the Avengers

// Short Ends and Leader

"Black Widow may very well be the pinnacle of the modern action heroine, so why is there so much backlash about her role in the new Avengers film?

READ the article