Call for Music Writers... Rock, Indie, Urban, Electronic, Americana, Metal, World and More

Moving Citations > Cyberculture & New Media Thoughts on Pop that Matter

Send suggestions for Moving Citations to movingcitations at popmatters dot com

Search Moving Citations

Latest Articles in Cyberculture & New Media

Thursday, July 15 2010

The Trouble at Twitter Inc.

— Ryan Tate (Gawker, 14 July 2010)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Cyberculture & New Media

Saturday, July 10 2010

Wednesday, June 30 2010

The Blogosphere Doesn’t Need Pitchfork’s Altered Zones

— Leor Galil (True/Slant, 30 June 2010)
Filed in: Cyberculture & New Media | Music

Tuesday, June 29 2010

Tuesday, June 15 2010

Now in Blogs, Product Placement

— J. David Goodman (The New York Times, 11 June 2010)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Culture Industry | Cyberculture & New Media

Friday, June 11 2010

Has the Internet Killed Local Music Scenes?

— Hazel Sheffield (The Guardian, 10 June 2010)
Filed in: Cyberculture & New Media | Music

Monday, June 7 2010

NPR Has Become a Major Player on the Indie Rock Scene

— Paul Farhi (The Washington Post, 6 June 2010)
Filed in: Culture Industry | Cyberculture & New Media | Mass Media | Music

Wednesday, June 2 2010

Experiments in Delinkification

— Nicholas Carr (Rough Type, 31 May 2010)
Filed in: Cyberculture & New Media

The Web Shatters Focus, Rewires Brains

— Nicholas Carr (Wired, June 2010)
Filed in: Cyberculture & New Media | Science & Technology

Friday, May 28 2010

Wednesday, May 26 2010

Wednesday, May 19 2010

How to Save the News
— James Fallows (The Atlantic, June 2010)
Filed in: Cyberculture & New Media | Mass Media

Thursday, May 13 2010

Has the Internet Made the Magazine Obsolete?
— Navneet Alang (TECHi, 14 May 2010)
Filed in: Cyberculture & New Media | Mass Media

Sunday, May 2 2010

Wednesday, April 28 2010

The Data-Driven Life
— Gary Wolf (The New York Times Magazine, 26 April 2010)
Filed in: Cyberculture & New Media | General Culture

Thursday, April 22 2010

The Twitter Tutor
— Felix Gillette (The New York Observer, 20 April 2010)
Filed in: Cyberculture & New Media

Sunday, April 18 2010

The More You Use Google, the More Google Knows About You
— Christopher Ketcham and Travis Kelly (Alternet, 9 April 2010)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Cyberculture & New Media | Science & Technology

Monday, April 12 2010

Monday, March 22 2010

Blogging, Now and Then
— Robert Darnton (The New York Review of Books, 18 March 2010)
Filed in: Cyberculture & New Media | History

Wednesday, March 17 2010

Smackdown: Too Many Bands? (audio)
— Stuart Berman and Chris Richards (WNYC Soundcheck, 15 March 2010)
Filed in: Culture Industry | Cyberculture & New Media | Music
Reading in a Digital Age
— Sven Birkerts (The American Scholar, Spring 2010)
Filed in: Cyberculture & New Media | Education | Literature

Friday, March 12 2010

Forget Invisible Hands. What About Virtual Hands?
— Nick DiUlio (The Big Money, 11 March 2010)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Cyberculture & New Media

Tuesday, March 9 2010

The Net Generation, Unplugged
— The Economist (The Economist, 4 March 2010)
Filed in: Cyberculture & New Media

Sunday, March 7 2010

China’s Cyberposse
— Tom Downey (The New York Times Magazine, 3 March 2010)
Filed in: Asian Studies | Cyberculture & New Media

Thursday, March 4 2010

Will the Real Chinese Internet Please Stand Up?
— Kate Merkel-Hess and Jeffrey N. Wasserstrom (Dissent Magazine, 11 February 2010)
Filed in: Asian Studies | Cyberculture & New Media
Google Everywhere
— Nancy Scola (The American Prospect, 17 February 2010)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Cyberculture & New Media | General Culture
Now on PopMatters
PM Picks
Announcements

© 1999-2014 PopMatters.com. All rights reserved.
PopMatters.com™ and PopMatters™ are trademarks
of PopMatters Media, Inc.

PopMatters is wholly independently owned and operated.