Call for Essays About Any Aspect of Popular Culture, Present or Past

Moving Citations > Science & Technology Thoughts on Pop that Matter

Send suggestions for Moving Citations to movingcitations at popmatters dot com

Search Moving Citations

Latest Articles in Science & Technology

Thursday, November 19 2009

The Psychedelic Transhumanists

— Michael Garfield (H+ Magazine , 29 September 2009)
Filed in: Science & Technology | Theorists & Critics

Friday, November 13 2009

Revolution in a Box: TV Still Rules Our World

— Charles Kenny (Foreign Policy, November 2009)
Filed in: Science & Technology | Television

Wednesday, November 11 2009

The Science of Success

— David Dobbs (The Atlantic, December 2009)
Filed in: Psychology | Science & Technology

Tuesday, November 10 2009

Why Does Music Make Us Feel?

— Mark Changizi (Scientific American, 15 September 2009)
Filed in: Music | Psychology | Science & Technology

Monday, November 9 2009

Gadgets That Haven’t Been Invented (Yet) (audio)

— David Pogue (WNYC Soundcheck, 6 November 2009)
Filed in: Consumerism | Music | Science & Technology

Wednesday, November 4 2009

The Rise of the Neuronovel

— Marco Roth (n+1, 18 October 2009)
Filed in: Literature | Science & Technology

Monday, October 26 2009

Saturday, October 17 2009

Houses of the Future

— Wayne Curtis (The Atlantic, November 2009)
Filed in: Geographies | Science & Technology

Friday, October 16 2009

Can Google Stay on Top of the Web?

— Robert D. Hof (Business Week, 1 October 2009)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Cyberculture & New Media | Science & Technology

Wednesday, October 14 2009

Why Email No Longer Rules…

— Jessica E. Vascellaro (The Wall Street Journal, 12 October 2009)
Filed in: Cyberculture & New Media | Science & Technology

Saturday, October 10 2009

The Universal Mystery of Music (audio)
— Jamshed Bharucha and Laura-Lee Balkwill (WNYC Soundcheck, 9 October 2009)
Filed in: Music | Science & Technology

Thursday, October 8 2009

Science Writing Smackdown: Henig vs. Shenk, Part I
— David Shenk (The Atlantic, 7 October 2009)
Filed in: Mass Media | Science & Technology

Tuesday, October 6 2009

The Green Case for Cities
— Witold Rybczynski (The Atlantic, October 2009)
Filed in: Business & Economics | Geographies | Science & Technology

Monday, October 5 2009

Sunday, October 4 2009

Understanding the Anxious Mind
— Robin Marantz Henig (The New York Times Magazine, 29 September 2009)
Filed in: General Culture | Psychology | Science & Technology

Sunday, September 13 2009

Where Does Innovation Come From?
— Lee Drutman (Miller–McCune, 3 September 2009)
Filed in: Science & Technology

Wednesday, September 9 2009

Facts, Errors and the Kindle
— Anthony Gottlieb (Intelligent Life, August 2009)
Filed in: Literature | Science & Technology

Wednesday, September 2 2009

It’s Not You, It’s Your Brain (audio)
— Psyche Loui (WNYC Soundcheck, 31 August 2009)
Filed in: Music | Science & Technology
Does Science Unite?
— Austin Dacey (The Committee for Skeptical Inquiry, 16 June 2009)
Filed in: General Culture | Science & Technology

Wednesday, August 26 2009

Winning the Ultimate Battle: How Humans Could End War
— John Horgan (New Scientist, 7 July 2009)
Filed in: History | Science & Technology

Thursday, August 20 2009

Why Music Moves Us
— Karen Schrock (Scientific American, July 2009)
Filed in: Music | Science & Technology

Tuesday, August 18 2009

Monday, August 17 2009

Good game?: The Behavioural Effects of Video Games
— The Economist (The Economist, 28 May 2009)
Filed in: Digital & Gaming | Science & Technology

Saturday, August 15 2009

Sleepless? Stressed? Anxious? Exhausted?
— William Leith (The Observer, 12 July 2009)
Filed in: Consumerism | General Culture | Science & Technology

Friday, August 14 2009

‘Lipstick on a Pig’: Tracking the Life and Death of News
— Eureka! Science News (Eureka! Science News, 13 July 2009)
Filed in: Cyberculture & New Media | Mass Media | Science & Technology

Friday, August 7 2009

We Are All African Now
— J.M. Ledgard (Intelligent Life, Summer 2009)
Filed in: Ethnicity & Race | Science & Technology

Thursday, July 30 2009

The Soaring Twenties
— Thomas F. Cooley (Forbes, 29 July 2009)
Filed in: Business & Economics | History | Science & Technology

Wednesday, July 29 2009

Now on PopMatters
PM Picks
Announcements

© 1999-2014 PopMatters.com. All rights reserved.
PopMatters.com™ and PopMatters™ are trademarks
of PopMatters Media, Inc.

PopMatters is wholly independently owned and operated.