Call for Music Writers... Rock, Indie, Urban, Electronic, Americana, Metal, World and More

News

Friday, August 1 2014

Ruby Rose - “Break Free” (video) (Interview)

PopMatters speaks with Ruby Rose and Butterfly Boucher about "Break Free", the compelling and provocative video of Rose's that Boucher directed.


Thursday, July 31 2014

Chris Smither and Rusty Belle - “Link of Chain” (video) (Premiere)

Check out the latest video from songwriter Chris Smither, "Link of Chain", which features Rusty Belle providing some lovely backup vocals.


Mary Gauthier - “Oh Soul” (video) (Premiere)

Check out the latest music video from folk troubadour Mary Gauthier, the tender "Oh Soul".


Katie Herzig - “Drug” (video) (Review)

In her latest video, Katie Herzig shows those true humor-soaked colors whilst sporting her true school colors.


Wednesday, July 30 2014

Everybody ‘Get on Up’ and #SayItLoud This Thursday at 4pm EST on @PopMatters Twitter

Stay tuned to the @PopMatters Twitter tomorrow at 4.00 pm EST as we do a live Twitter session about James Brown and the new biopic celebrating his career, Get on Up. We will be handing out prizes, including $100 iTunes cards.


Bastille on “Sound Advice with Jenna Slater” (video) + Tour Dates

Bastille, one of PopMatters' favorite new artists, recently appeared on SNL comedian Vanessa Bayer's web series, Sound Advice with Jenna Slater.


Run the Jewels - “Blockbuster Night Part 1” (audio)

Run the Jewels (El-P and Killer Mike) have dropped a cut from their forthcoming Run the Jewels 2, "Blockbuster Night Part 1".


Tuesday, July 29 2014

Dirty Loops - “Accidentally in Love” (audio) (Premiere)

The '80's funk of Dirty Loops' newest tune, "Accidentally in Love", is a bit on the goofy side, but more importantly it's undeniably infectious.


Gleeson and McDonagh take on the sins of the Irish church in ‘Calvary’

Brendan Gleeson had just finished another movie and showed up, “exhausted,” to don a cassock to play an Irish Catholic priest in “Calvary.” He’d


‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ powered by a love of raccoons and space opera

BURBANK, Calif. — About midway through Marvel’s new interstellar adventure “Guardians of the Galaxy,” David Bowie’s “Moonage Daydream” plays over a shot of a


Monday, July 28 2014

Friday, July 25 2014

Thursday, July 24 2014

Wednesday, July 23 2014

Tuesday, July 22 2014

Monday, July 21 2014

Thursday, July 17 2014

Wednesday, July 16 2014

Tuesday, July 15 2014

Monday, July 14 2014

Friday, July 11 2014

Thursday, July 10 2014

Wednesday, July 9 2014

Tuesday, July 8 2014

Monday, July 7 2014

Now on PopMatters
PM Picks
Announcements
PopMatters' LUCY Giveaway! in PopMatters's Hangs on LockerDome

© 1999-2014 PopMatters.com. All rights reserved.
PopMatters.com™ and PopMatters™ are trademarks
of PopMatters Media, Inc.

PopMatters is wholly independently owned and operated.