Call for Music Writers... Rock, Indie, Hip-hop, R&B, Electronic, Americana, Metal, World and More

News

Wednesday, April 1 2015

Beware of Darkness - “M E D U S A” (video) (Premiere)

A beautiful and melancholy baritone guitar captivates on this stripped-down take of a tune from Beware of Darkness' latest mixtape, Sanctuary Season.


No Dry Country - “The Night Before” (video) (Premiere)

For rock 'n' roll with a dash of country twang, No Dry Country's "The Night Before" will hit the spot just right.


Chris Stamey - “Universe-sized Arms” (audio) (Premiere)

North Carolina singer/songwriter Chris Stamey got a chance to play around with unreleased Ryan Adams track. The result is the straightforward alt-rock of "Universe-sized Arms".


Triumph of the Wild - “Brown Dog Blues” (audio) (Premiere)

With a late '60s/early '70s bluesy rock 'n' roll style that brings Creedence Clearwater Revival to mind, "Brown Dog Blues" is a cool throwback tune.


Daft Punk Collaborator Todd Edwards on What’s Next

When Daft Punk won the Grammy for album of the year in 2014, there were some faces on the stage unfamiliar to young pop audiences: Paul


Tuesday, March 31 2015

Leon Bridges Is the Music Man of the Moment

The man and his music were seemingly on everyone’s lips, and his final showcase of the festival, an intimate performance at St. David’s Episcopal Church, drew so many people it was very nearly shut down by the fire marshal.


Umami - ‘Ephemeral’ (album stream) (Premiere)

With Ephemeral, the Minneapolis group Umami has concocted a mad scientist's stew of synth-pop, dance rock, and a smattering of other sounds.


‘Mad Max’ Conquering Cannes

It took 30 years for “Mad Max” to return, but now that he’s coming back, he’s doing it in style. “Mad Max: Fury Road,”


Ringo Starr Focuses on the Next Move

A day before Ringo Starr’s new solo album, “Postcards From Paradise,” was slated for release, the former Beatle was at the hub of a frenzy of activity. He bounded from one room to the next in his top-floor suite at a West Hollywood hotel, hustling through a string of interviews.


Led Zeppelin - “Brandy and Coke (Trampled Under Foot)” (video)

As a tie-in to the recent release of the 40th anniversary edition of Physical Graffiti, Led Zeppelin have released an "interactive video" for "Brandy and Coke", the initial rough mix of the classic "Trampled Under Foot".


Monday, March 30 2015

Friday, March 27 2015

Thursday, March 26 2015

Wednesday, March 25 2015

Tuesday, March 24 2015

Monday, March 23 2015

Thursday, March 19 2015

Wednesday, March 18 2015

Tuesday, March 17 2015

Monday, March 16 2015

Friday, March 13 2015

Thursday, March 12 2015

Wednesday, March 11 2015

Tuesday, March 10 2015

Monday, March 9 2015

Thursday, March 5 2015

Wednesday, March 4 2015

Tuesday, March 3 2015

Now on PopMatters
PM Picks
Announcements

© 1999-2015 PopMatters.com. All rights reserved.
PopMatters.com™ and PopMatters™ are trademarks
of PopMatters Media, Inc.

PopMatters is wholly independently owned and operated.