Call for Feature Essays About Any Aspect of Popular Culture, Present or Past

News

Wednesday, April 16 2014

Royal Canoe - “Button Fumbla” (live video) (Premiere) + Tour Dates

Today we have the pleasure of sharing with you an exclusive live performance of Royal Canoe's "Button Fumbla".


WATCH: ‘Spark: A Burning Man Story’ (movie)

Watch the award-winning documentary about the famed Burning Man festival right here on PopMatters. Spark: A Burning Man Story is available for streaming and purchase.


Smoke Fairies - “Shadow Inversions” (stream) (Premiere)

Facing a brief crisis where they thought they may have reached the end as a band, Smoke Fairies emerge with a new album, better than ever and with a renewed focus on the craft of songwriting.


Monday, April 14 2014

GusGus - “Crossfade” + Remixes (stream)

GusGus' "Crossfade" is the first song released from the electronic band's new album releasing later this year. Mesmerizing, trippy and propulsive... the literal embodiment of a crossfade built into an aural structure.


Friday, April 11 2014

Wooden Wand - “Alpha Dawn” (stream) (PopMatters Premiere)

Wooden Wand's James Jackson Toth releases his new album, Farmer's Corner, in May on Fire Records


Thursday, April 10 2014

Young Boy - ‘Other Summers’ (album stream) (Exclusive)

The result of long-lost half-brothers collaborating together, Young Boy's Other Summers is a delicate dream-pop album that beams with an uncommon sense of camaraderie.


Tuesday, April 8 2014

Governors Ball Returns to New York City in June

New York City's major rock-music fest, Governors Ball, has got Outkast's only regional festival appearance as well as a reunion of The Strokes.


tUnE-yArDs - “Wait for a Minute” (stream) + Tour Dates

The eagerly awaited new tUnE-yArDs album, Nikki Nack releases May 6th and the artist has just released the audio for a second album track, the gently soulful "Wait for a Minute".


Califone - “Magdalene” (video) + Tour Dates

Califone releases a beautifully animated stop-motion video by Jesse Stein for "Magdalene" from 2013's Stitches.


Monday, April 7 2014

Nirvana - “Rape Me”

“Rape Me” was intended as a razor-sharp anti-rape anthem, an emblem of the feminist messages Kurt began channeling during the last two years of his life. That's not how it was taken.


Friday, April 4 2014

Thursday, April 3 2014

Wednesday, April 2 2014

Tuesday, April 1 2014

Monday, March 31 2014

Friday, March 28 2014

Thursday, March 27 2014

Wednesday, March 26 2014

Tuesday, March 25 2014

Monday, March 24 2014

Friday, March 21 2014

Thursday, March 20 2014

Tuesday, March 18 2014

Now on PopMatters
PM Picks
Announcements

© 1999-2014 PopMatters.com. All rights reserved.
PopMatters.com™ and PopMatters™ are trademarks
of PopMatters Media, Inc.

PopMatters is wholly independently owned and operated.