CFP: The Legacy of Radiohead's 'The Bends' 20 Years On [Deadlines: 29 Jan / 12 Feb]

News

Tuesday, January 27 2015

Bionik - “Helikopter (feat. Griffen)” (video) (Premiere) (album announcement)

Subwoofers beware: with his latest album, Sonik Boom, Stefon "Bionik" Taylor is ready to rumble floors and dance clubs the world over.


10 Talented Kids That Grew Up to Be Adult Stars

Whoever came up with the phrase "life is wasted on the youth" has some explaining to do to these ten incredible talents.


Monday, January 26 2015

Matt Elliott Documentary Now Available for Rent on Vimeo

British dark folk guitarist Matt Elliott is the subject of the documentary What a fuck am i doing on this battlefield, which you can now rent online.


Sarah McGowan - ‘Indian Summer’ EP (stream) (Premiere)

Featuring what might become the official surf rock jam of Brooklyn, Sarah McGowan's Indian Summer is an EP filled with ebullient sing-alongs and hooks aplenty.


Astral Swans - “Beginning of the End” (video) (Premiere)

Low-key bluesiness defines "Beginning of the End", a track by the Canadian folk project Astral Swans, which arose from a disturbing case of seagull cannibalism.


Baron Bane - “By the Waves” (audio) (Premiere)

Dark and brooding, "By the Waves" finds the Swedish collective Baron Bane playing off the grim sonic world of bands like Massive Attack and Porcupine Tree.


Andy Kim - “Longest Time” (audio) (Premiere)

After teaming up with Broken Social Scene's Kevin Drew, the reputable singer/songwriter Andy Kim reinvigorated his musical passions with his new LP, It's Decided.


Friday, January 23 2015

Shady Elders - “The Night Air” (video) (Premiere)

"The Night Air" finds a black-and-white look into the past is met by an intoxicating, moody tune by the Denver group Shady Elders.


Arkells - Behind the Scenes of “Leather Jacket” (video) (Premiere)

Canadian indie rock outfit Arkells gives you a behind-the-scenes glance at the "choose your own adventure" video for "Leather Jacket". Disclaimer: several beers were involved in the making of this video.


Andrew Bryant - “Do What You Love” (audio) (Premiere)

The latest tune by the Water Liars drummer Andrew Bryant comes from "more than enough nights in a Motel 6 to last a lifetime".


Thursday, January 22 2015

Wednesday, January 21 2015

Tuesday, January 20 2015

Monday, January 19 2015

Friday, January 16 2015

Thursday, January 15 2015

Wednesday, January 14 2015

Tuesday, January 13 2015

Monday, January 12 2015

Friday, January 9 2015

Tuesday, January 6 2015

Monday, January 5 2015

Tuesday, December 30 2014

Monday, December 29 2014

Now on PopMatters
PM Picks
Announcements

© 1999-2015 PopMatters.com. All rights reserved.
PopMatters.com™ and PopMatters™ are trademarks
of PopMatters Media, Inc.

PopMatters is wholly independently owned and operated.