Call for Essays About Any Aspect of Popular Culture, Present or Past


Noah and the Whale - The First Days of Spring (new album / video)

Bookmark and Share
Friday, Aug 7, 2009
by PopMatters Staff

Noah and the Whale
The First Days of Spring
Releasing: 31 August (UK) / 6 October (US)

01 The First Days Of Spring
02 Our Window
03 I Have Nothing
04 My Broken Heart
05 Instrumental I
06 Love of an Orchestra
07 Instrumental II
08 Stranger
09 Blue Skies
10 Slow Glass
11 My Door Is Always Open

Related Articles
13 Nov 2013
Heart of Nowhere, Noah and the Whale’s fourth album, ambitiously takes us into the heart of the teenage dream.
3 Apr 2011
Twee as folk boys go the Springsteen and Petty route, to less than stellar results.
17 Nov 2009
Noah and the Whale slowly leave the stage. Tired as they must be, their humble expressions hint that they are exceedingly grateful that we’ve come to see them tonight.
12 Oct 2009
This young London group returns with a much more ambitious sophomore project, encompassing both an album and a film.
Now on PopMatters
PM Picks

© 1999-2015 All rights reserved.™ and PopMatters™ are trademarks
of PopMatters Media, Inc.

PopMatters is wholly independently owned and operated.