The Feelies rerelease Crazy Rhythms and The Good Earth (video / MP3)

by Katharine Wray

17 September 2009


The Feelies, an influential new wave band from the ‘80s, reunited in 2008, and for much of 2009 they’ve been playing shows all across the United States. To coincide with a performance at the All Tomorrow’s Parties festival in New York, the band has rereleased Crazy Rhythms and The Good Earth.

Though they were never hugely popular, The Feelies were a big part of the indie music scene in the 1980s. Michael Stipe of R.E.M. has listed the band as one of his influences. Named after a pleasure device in Aldous Huxley’s Brave New World, The Feelies do just that: provide musical pleasure. Album details down below.

The Feelies

Let’s Go [MP3]



The Feelies
Crazy Rhythms
Reissued: 8 September 2009

01 Boy with the Perpetual Nervousness
02 Fa Ce-La
03 Loveless Love
04 Forces at Work
05 Original Love
06 Everybody’s Got Something to Hide Except Me and My Monkey
07 Moscow Nights
08 Raised Eyebrows
09 Crazy Rhythms
10 Paint It Black

The Feelies
The Good Earth
Reissue: 9 September

01 On the Roof
02 High Road
03 Last Roundup
04 Slipping (Into Something)
05 When Company Comes
06 Let’s Go
07 Two Rooms
08 Good Earth
09 Tomorrow Today
10 Slow Down


//Mixed media

Players Lose Control in ‘Tales from the Borderlands’

// Moving Pixels

"This is an interactive story in which players don’t craft the characters, we just control them.

READ the article