The Pains of Being Pure at Heart - "Say No to Love" (stream)

by Arnold Pan

7 May 2010

 

Not sure when summer officially begins, but the Pains of Being Pure at Heart have already kicked off what they’re declaring as “The Summer of Say No to Love” by announcing a new 7” and a short June jaunt of the east coast and south with one of this year’s most hyped newcomers, Surfer Blood. The new single “Say No to Love”, steaming over at Pitchfork, is just what you’d expect from the Brooklyn band, a perfectly sunny, strummy, breathy number that gets you even more in the mood for a vacation. Slumberland releases the single proper on June 8, while the tour begins in Milford, CT on June 3.

TOUR DATES
Thu June 3, 2010—Milford, CT—Daniel Street
Fri June 4, 2010—Rochester, NY—The German House
Sat June 5, 2010—Buffalo, NY—Tralf 

Sun June 6, 2010—Cleveland, OH—Beachland Ballroom 

Tue June 8, 2010—Memphis, TN—Hi Tone Cafe
Wed June 9, 2010—Birmingham, AL—Bottletree Cafe
Thu June 10, 2010—Tallahassee, FL—The Engine Room
Fri June 11, 2010—Orlando, FL—Club at Firestone
Sat June 12, 2010—Miami, FL—Grand Central
Sun June 13, 2010—Jacksonville, FL—Jack Rabbits
Tue June 15, 2010—Carrboro, NC—Cat’s Cradle 

Wed June 16, 2010—Washington, DC—Black Cat

All dates with Surfer Blood and Hooray for Earth

 

We all know how critical it is to keep independent voices alive and strong online. Please consider a donation to support our work as an independent publisher devoted to the arts and humanities. Your donation will help PopMatters stay viable through these changing and challenging times where advertising no longer covers our costs. We need your help to keep PopMatters publishing. Thank you.

 


//comments
//related
//Mixed media
//Blogs

Learning the Barbarian in 'Conan Exiles'

// Moving Pixels

"There's no one better than a barbarian to teach you how to become civilized.

READ the article