Call for Essays About Any Aspect of Popular Culture, Present or Past


Aesop Rock - 'Skelethon' (new album / stream / video)

Bookmark and Share
Tuesday, Apr 10, 2012
by PopMatters Staff
Aesop Rock is returning on July 10th with his first solo album in five years.

Aesop Rock
Release date: 10 July 2012

Aesop Rock is returning on July 10th with his first solo album in five years and like all great hip-hoppers has a bevy of fine guests joining him on the new tunes, including Rob Sonic and Kimya Dawson among others. Promotion has already begun with a video EPK for the record as well as the first Soundcloud of a new song, “Zero Dark Thirty.” Full track list below the jump.

Listen to “Zero Dark Thirty” over at Soundcloud.


01 Leisureforce
02 ZZZ Top
03 Cycles to Gehenna
04 Zero Dark Thirty
05 Fryerstarter
06 Ruby ‘81
07 Crows 1
08 Crows 2
09 Racing Stripes
10 1,000 O’Clock
11 Homemade Mummy
12 Grace
13 Saturn Missiles
14 Tetra
15 Gopher Guts

Related Articles
23 Mar 2015
Aesop Rock and Rob Sonic's Hail Mary Mallon project is one of indie-rap's best kept secrets, but nothing compares to Rob's knowledge of Conway Twitty albums.
27 Aug 2012
Skelethon is an oddly current release that shows an seasoned artist maintaining both creativity and ambition.
8 Aug 2012
Aesop Rock is on tour in support of sixth studio album Skelethon, which was released on July 10 and debuted in the #21 spot on the Billboard 200. He's joined on tour by Rob Sonic, DJ Big Wiz, Edison, and Dark Time Sunshine.
5 Aug 2012
A weekend full of live music including performances by Neko Case, Aesop Rock, Major Lazer, Grimes, Cloud Nothings, Twin Shadow, Youth Lagoon, Thee Oh Sees, Doomtree, Father John Misty, John Maus, Porcelain Raft, Spaceghostpurrp, King Tuff, Blood Diamonds and more.
Now on PopMatters
PM Picks

© 1999-2015 All rights reserved.™ and PopMatters™ are trademarks
of PopMatters Media, Inc.

PopMatters is wholly independently owned and operated.