Call for Essays About Any Aspect of Popular Culture, Present or Past

Flume - "Left Alone" ft. Chet Faker (Chrome Sparks Remix) + Tour Dates

Bookmark and Share
Text:AAA
Wednesday, Feb 20, 2013
by PopMatters Staff

In his upcoming review of Flume‘s self-titled debut (running on Friday), PopMatters’ Darryl G. Wright says, “when Flume is released, I expect the record will soar enough to carry his name off of his own continent. Even if not, he’s always got the internet with which to reach his fans and if fresh and innovative electronic pop is your thing, I expect you’re about to become one.” High praise indeed. Today brings the release of a new mix for the tune “Left Alone” as well as the announcement of US tour dates.



  



TOUR DATES
Wed. Mar 20 - Miami, FL @ HARD Miami
Thu. Mar. 21 - Miami, FL @ Bardot Miami
Fri. Mar. 22 - Chicago, IL @ The Mid
Sat. Mar. 23 - Philadelphia, PA @ The Rotunda
Tue. Mar 26 - Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex
Thu. Mar. 28 - San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop
Fri. Mar. 29 - Vancouver, BC @ Electric Owl
Sat. Mar. 30 - Seattle, WA @ Lo Fi
Sun, Mar. 31 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Tue. Apr. 2 - Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Wed. Apr. 3 - Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall
Thu. Apr. 4 - Cambridge, MA @ Middlesex Lounge
Fri. Apr. 5 - Toronto, ON @ The Hoxton
Sat. Apr. 6 - Montreal, QC @ Le Belmont

Related Articles
8 Jan 2014
The reissue of the acclaimed debut by Australian producer Flume offers enough strong new content for both fans old and new.
21 Feb 2013
With this record, Flume has announced himself as an up and coming producer with a big future in taking the sort of calculated stylistic risks of artists like Diplo.
Comments
Now on PopMatters
PM Picks
Announcements
PopMatters' LUCY Giveaway! in PopMatters's Hangs on LockerDome

© 1999-2014 PopMatters.com. All rights reserved.
PopMatters.com™ and PopMatters™ are trademarks
of PopMatters Media, Inc.

PopMatters is wholly independently owned and operated.