Announcing the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's Class of 2014

by AJ Ramirez

17 December 2013

As promised, this morning the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame finally announced its 2014 inductees.

In addition to the six names being enshrined as part of the Performers category—Nirvana, Kiss, Peter Gabriel, Cat Stevens, Linda Ronstadt, and Hall and Oates—the Class of 2014 also sees Bruce Springsteen’s brothers-in-arms in the E Street Band earning an award for “Musical Excellence”, as well as august British Invasion managers Brian Epstein (the Beatles) and Andrew Loog Oldham (the Rolling Stones) receiving non-musician nods. All of these honorees will be formally inducted this coming year on April 10 in New York.
To commemorate this announcement, PopMatters has selected live footage from each of the six performer inductees.








We all know how critical it is to keep independent voices alive and strong online. Please consider a donation to support our work as an independent publisher devoted to the arts and humanities. Your donation will help PopMatters stay viable through these changing and challenging times where advertising no longer covers our costs. We need your help to keep PopMatters publishing. Thank you.


//Mixed media

'Fire Emblem Heroes' Is a Bad Crossover

// Moving Pixels

"Fire Emblem Heroes desperately and shamelessly wants to monetize our love for these characters, yet it has no idea why we came to love them in the first place.

READ the article