CONTEST

Here Come the Zombie's - Charlie Higson's 'The Enemy' Series

by PopMatters Staff

10 June 2014

The Fallen is the fifth book in a seven-title saga about a group of kids surviving the zombie apocalypse. It's perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and 28 Days Later.
 

GET SOMEWHERE SAFE. Fill up the tank, stock up the fridge. The Enemy is closer than you think.
One (1) winner receives:
-      $50 Visa gift card
-      The Enemy complete series (5 books)

a Rafflecopter giveaway


  

·      Visit The Enemy series on Facebook
·      Follow Charlie Higson on Twitter

ABOUT THE ENEMY SERIES
First the sickness rotted the adults’ minds. Then their bodies. Now they stalk the streets of London, hunting human flesh. The Holloway crew are survivors. They’ve fought their way across the city and made it to the Natural History Museum alive—just barely. But their fight will never end while the Enemy lives, unless there’s another way. . . .

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Charlie Higson is an acclaimed comedy writer, producer, actor, and genuine James Bond aficionado. He is the author of the adult thrillers Full Whack and King of the Ants; the internationally best-selling Young Bond series: SilverFin, Blood Fever, Double or Die, Hurricane Gold, and By Royal Command; and five books in the Enemy series. Charlie is a fan of zombie movies and believes that we shouldn’t try to prevent young people from experiencing fear, because it helps prepare them for later life. When writing The Enemy, he kept racheting up the action and description in an attempt to frighten the pants off his ten-year-old son. He lives in London.

 

We all know how critical it is to keep independent voices alive and strong online. Please consider a donation to support our work as an independent publisher devoted to the arts and humanities. Your donation will help PopMatters stay viable through these changing and challenging times where advertising no longer covers our costs. We need your help to keep PopMatters publishing. Thank you.

 


//comments
//Mixed media
//Blogs

'Fire Emblem Heroes' Is a Bad Crossover

// Moving Pixels

"Fire Emblem Heroes desperately and shamelessly wants to monetize our love for these characters, yet it has no idea why we came to love them in the first place.

READ the article