Call for Essays About Any Aspect of Popular Culture, Present or Past

 

CONTEST: Here Come the Zombie's - Charlie Higson's 'The Enemy' Series

Bookmark and Share
Text:AAA
Tuesday, Jun 10, 2014
by PopMatters Staff
The Fallen is the fifth book in a seven-title saga about a group of kids surviving the zombie apocalypse. It's perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and 28 Days Later.

GET SOMEWHERE SAFE. Fill up the tank, stock up the fridge. The Enemy is closer than you think.
One (1) winner receives:
-      $50 Visa gift card
-      The Enemy complete series (5 books)


a Rafflecopter giveaway



  

·      Visit The Enemy series on Facebook
·      Follow Charlie Higson on Twitter


ABOUT THE ENEMY SERIES
First the sickness rotted the adults’ minds. Then their bodies. Now they stalk the streets of London, hunting human flesh. The Holloway crew are survivors. They’ve fought their way across the city and made it to the Natural History Museum alive—just barely. But their fight will never end while the Enemy lives, unless there’s another way. . . .

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Charlie Higson is an acclaimed comedy writer, producer, actor, and genuine James Bond aficionado. He is the author of the adult thrillers Full Whack and King of the Ants; the internationally best-selling Young Bond series: SilverFin, Blood Fever, Double or Die, Hurricane Gold, and By Royal Command; and five books in the Enemy series. Charlie is a fan of zombie movies and believes that we shouldn’t try to prevent young people from experiencing fear, because it helps prepare them for later life. When writing The Enemy, he kept racheting up the action and description in an attempt to frighten the pants off his ten-year-old son. He lives in London.

Comments
Now on PopMatters
PM Picks
Announcements

© 1999-2014 PopMatters.com. All rights reserved.
PopMatters.com™ and PopMatters™ are trademarks
of PopMatters Media, Inc.

PopMatters is wholly independently owned and operated.