Goran Bregović - "Gas Gas" / "Mesecina" (video / tour dates)

by PopMatters Staff

26 May 2009

 

Balkan composer and musician Goran Bregović has two new North American releases, Alkohol (19 May) and Welcome to Bregovic: The Best of Goran Bregović (9 June). Here are two recent live performances to whet your appetite. June tour dates are posted below.

TOUR SCHEDULE
06/11/2009, Thu: Brooklyn, NY Celebrate Brooklyn!
06/12/2009, Fri: Toronto, ON Luminato, Toronto’s Festival of Arts & Creativity
06/13/2009, Sat: Toronto, ON Luminato, Toronto’s Festival of Arts & Creativity
06/14/2009, Sun: Chicago, IL Ravinia Festival
06/15/2009, Mon: Cleveland, OH Cleveland Museum of Art
06/17/2009, Wed: Austin, TX Bass Concert Hall
06/19/2009, Fri: Los Angeles, CA Royce Hall
06/20/2009, Sat: Los Angeles, CA Royce Hall
06/21/2009, Sun: San Francisco, CA Nob Hill Masonic Auditorium
06/23/2009, Tue: Seattle, WA Moore Theater

 

We all know how critical it is to keep independent voices alive and strong on the Internet. Your donation will help PopMatters stay viable through these changing and challenging times.

//comments
//related
//Mixed media
//Blogs

Supernatural: Season 11, Episode 12 - "Don't You Forget About Me"

// Channel Surfing

"In another stand-alone episode, there's a lot of teen drama and some surprises, but not much potential.

READ the article