Black Widow Earns Her Mark in 'Black Widow #19'

Black Widow Earns Her Mark in 'Black Widow #19'

By Matthew Fay

The story of the infamous "red" in Natasha's ledger is brought to light. 6 Jul 2015 // 9:27 AM

Read more
//Recent Reviews

18 Oct 2004 // 1:00 AM

Io non ho paura (2003)

Michele also loses faith in the adults who are supposed to look after him.

READ more

18 Oct 2004 // 1:00 AM

Intermission (2003)

Intermission repeatedly frustrates audience expectations.

READ more

18 Oct 2004 // 1:00 AM

Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex Vol. 02 (2004)

The story can be read as an oblique critique of mass media: brain-hacking literalizes the process by which our experiences are constructed by the powers that be.

READ more

18 Oct 2004 // 1:00 AM

Conquest of Space (1955)

Merritt's protests actually date pretty well -- contemporary liberal sensibilities often subscribe to the view that space travel is a continuation or extension of the colonial impulse.

READ more

18 Oct 2004 // 1:00 AM

Buried in the Sand: The Deception of America (2004)

Buried's real value is not as conservative propaganda, but rather, as a distilled example of conservative political spin.

READ more

17 Oct 2004 // 11:00 PM

	Various Artists: Poor Boy: Songs of Nick Drake

The same intricate acoustic guitar figure opens Poor Boy: Songs of Nick Drake as does 1994’s Way to Blue: An Introduction to Nick Drake. And

READ more
	Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble: Live at Montreux 1982 & 1985 [DVD]

What a difference a few years can make in the life of a musician. In 1982, Stevie Ray Vaughan and bandmates Chris Layton and Tommy Shannon

READ more

17 Oct 2004 // 11:00 PM

	R.E.M.: Around the Sun

Kick me out of the cult. To be a true-blue, diehard member of a rock band’s cult following there are certain unspoken rules. Perhaps

READ more
	North Mississippi Allstars: Hill Country Revue

Brothers Luther and Cody Dickinson have always had somewhat of an ambitious plan for their band, the North Mississippi Allstars. Over the past five years,

READ more
	Teedra Moses: Complex Simplicity

I wasn’t feeling this record until my homey Julianne Shepherd convinced me that it was genius. Now I think I like it better than

READ more
More Recent Reviews
//Mixed media
//Blogs

'True Detective': Maybe Tomorrow

// Channel Surfing

"True Detective, Season 2, Episode 3: Where does the kitsch end and the surreal begin?

READ the article