Titus Andronicus: A Most Lamentable Tragedy

Titus Andronicus: A Most Lamentable Tragedy

By John Paul

Titus Andronicus deliver a massive, sprawling opus dealing with lead vocalist Patrick Stickles’ mental health issues that is often as frustrating, and satisfying, as the disorder itself. 30 Jul 2015 // 2:30 AM

Read more
//Recent Reviews

30 Mar 2004 // 11:00 PM

	The Hiss: Panic Movement

I remember where I was when I heard the news, that April afternoon in 1994. My friends Katie, Sarah, Steve and I were driving across town,

READ more

30 Mar 2004 // 11:00 PM

	Tony C: Hawaiian Passion

It’s not often that you can go back and relive an experience. Life just doesn’t work out that way. Or does it? Ask

READ more

30 Mar 2004 // 11:00 PM

	Bexar Bexar: Haralambos

Noted astronomer-mystic and unapologetic marijuana smoker the late Carl Sagan once remarked on our home planet’s surprising smoothness in this footnote from his 1994 book

READ more
	Jimmy Thackery and Tab Benoit: Whiskey Store Live

Tab Benoit and Jimmy Thackery, two long time blues musicians, joined forces in 2002 for an album entitled Whiskey Store. The record garnered praise in blues

READ more

29 Mar 2004 // 11:00 PM

	Lushy: self-titled

Somewhere between 12 and 1:30 PM I went down to the Sharp Edge Brewery and had a great lunch and slogged down a draft of Kasteel (at 11%

READ more

29 Mar 2004 // 11:00 PM

	The Elected: Me First

There’s no better indicator of the niche-oriented state of the post-Napster music industry than Me First, the debut record by the Elected. It’s

READ more
	Cascade Folk Trio: Old Street

What sort of image comes to mind when you hear the name “Cascade Folk Trio”? Earthquakes, blockades, and warfare are what the group left far

READ more
	Butterfly Boucher: Flutterby

A lot of Butterfly Boucher profiles will probably focus on her hippie upbringing (as if the name “Butterfly” wasn’t enough of a tip-off), about

READ more

29 Mar 2004 // 11:00 PM

	David Byrne: Grown Backwards

Anyone rooting for David Byrne to finally fall into self-parody were sensing irony-drenched blood in the water after 1997’s Feelings. His practice of mocking the

READ more

29 Mar 2004 // 3:00 PM

	Soulfly: Prophecy

Over the past six years, Max Cavalera’s post-Sepultura project Soulfly has been a challenge to devoted fans of his old band. After his very

READ more
More Recent Reviews
//Mixed media
//Blogs

Anderson East Ignites a Fire at Mercury Lounge

// Notes from the Road

"Hot off the release of his album Delilah Anderson East's performance was full of vim and vigor.

READ the article