Omar Souleyman: Bahdeni Nami

Omar Souleyman: Bahdeni Nami

By Nathan Stevens

If you’re not dancing or clapping while listening to Omar Souleyman, you’re doing something wrong. 31 Jul 2015 // 2:30 AM

Read more
//Recent Reviews

22 Mar 2004 // 11:00 PM

	Marvin Gaye: Let’s Get It On [SACD]

So what the hell can I say about Let’s Get It On—a work of art that is firmly woven into the American fabric—

READ more

22 Mar 2004 // 11:00 PM

	dios: self-titled

Here are a few interesting things you need to know about the Southern California band, dios. The band—with the exception of Venezuelan-American Jackie Monzon—

READ more
	Baby Bash: Tha Smokin’ Nephew

I knew “Suga Suga” was going to be a huge hit the very first time I heard it. I was helping my brother move to

READ more

22 Mar 2004 // 11:00 PM

	The Beatles: Abbey Road

It sounds like a weighty task, coming up with your favorite album of all time. But for me, it was an easy, no-contest kind of

READ more
	All Girl Summer Fun Band: Summer of ‘98 EP

I’m hard pressed to find a justification for this EP re-issue of the shock tart pop outfit from Portland, Oregon, All Girl Summer Fun

READ more

22 Mar 2004 // 1:00 AM

Wonderfalls

Jaye is the unlikeliest of tv heroines, cranky and decidedly unplucky.

READ more

22 Mar 2004 // 1:00 AM

Touching Evil

Creegan is a super-avenger with a medical excuse.

READ more

22 Mar 2004 // 1:00 AM

Playing It Straight

Jackie is supposed to select a potential suitor from a field of 14 men assembled at Nevada's Sizzling Saddle Ranch, a setting where they might show off their manly bravado.

READ more

22 Mar 2004 // 1:00 AM

Kingdom Hospital

What haunts Kingdom Hospital most is the recurrent intrusion of clumsy, forced humor.

READ more
Homicide: Life on the Street: The Complete Third Season

Homicide's third season focuses increasingly on tensions among the detectives, as they endure increasingly personal devastations, over more linear storylines and more sensational murder mysteries.

READ more
More Recent Reviews
//Mixed media
//Blogs

'Thank Your Lucky Stars' These Old Hollywood A-Listers Don't Usually Sing

// Short Ends and Leader

"This featherweight, all-star WWII fundraiser looks great in its new Blu-ray edition.

READ the article