The Lowest Pair: Uncertain As It Is Uneven / Fern Girl and Ice Man

The Lowest Pair: Uncertain As It Is Uneven / Fern Girl and Ice Man

By Ed Whitelock

Two simultaneously released albums serve notice that the Lowest Pair are among the leading new lights in Americana. 27 May 2016 // 2:30 AM

Read more
//Recent Reviews

15 Dec 2004 // 1:00 AM

Bejeweled 2

A common mistake when considering a simple, abstract game like this is to think that the quality of its graphics and sound are somehow less important than in blockbuster titles.

READ more

15 Dec 2004 // 1:00 AM

Autobahn Total

For as long as PCs have been around, there has been an endless supply of titles sold for rock bottom prices.

READ more
	Placebo: Once More with Feeling: The Singles 1996-2004

Placebo's music is so full of sex and drugs, it's amazing the rock & roll doesn't come across as an afterthought.

READ more

14 Dec 2004 // 11:00 PM

	Low Millions: Ex-Girlfriends

Adam Cohen's (yes, Leonard's son) new record stands next to its competitors on AC or AAA radio with moderate success.

READ more

14 Dec 2004 // 11:00 PM

	Kevin Lyttle: self-titled

I don’t like soca. I never have. It’s nothing personal; soca never slept with my wife or planted crack rocks in my glove

READ more
	Keith Levene: Killer in the Crowd

Keith Levene is a man erased. His career manages to stand continually in the mere periphery of rock history, a man seemingly doomed to never

READ more

14 Dec 2004 // 11:00 PM

	Kid Spatula: Meast

Was anybody warned that acid is addictive? Aren’t we supposed to be tired of it by now? Back in 1990-whatever-it-was, I was deep into

READ more

14 Dec 2004 // 11:00 PM

	The Bee Gees: Number Ones

Unfairly dismissed at first as second-rate Beatles rip-offs in the ‘60s and then reviled in the ‘70s as the falsetto-voiced disco hit machines who killed

READ more

14 Dec 2004 // 11:00 PM

	Don Byron: Ivey-Divey

He's the best clarinet player we will ever hear, he's a reckless and adventurous composer, he's got 58 ideas whereas other musicians only ever have one or two.

READ more

14 Dec 2004 // 1:00 AM

Naughty or nice? Either way you're getting a leotard for Christmas.

READ more
More Recent Reviews
//Mixed media
//Blogs

Cage the Elephant Ignite Central Park with Kickoff for Summerstage Season

// Notes from the Road

"Cage the Elephant rocked two sold-out nights at Summerstage and return to NYC for a free show May 29th. Info on that and a preview of the full Summerstage schedule is here.

READ the article