Reviews > Comics

28 Jun 2006 // 12:00 AM

Fell is defiantly avoiding falling into a formula, refusing to squeeze variations on the same story into every issue.

READ more

27 Jun 2006 // 2:00 AM

What Were They Thinking?! Some People Never Learn

This comic could force us to re-examine our categories and ideas of originality and creativity in the comics industry.

READ more

27 Jun 2006 // 12:00 AM

This comic could force us to re-examine our categories and ideas of originality and creativity in the comics industry.

READ more

In terms of its dark content, the Western has been on the verge of arriving at this destination for the past 40 years.

READ more

Tucci's attempt to give the story a political message and a metaphoric backbone is clunky, forced and jarringly awkward.

READ more

It is always interesting to see Vaughn, Guerra, et al.'s vision of an apocalyptic world and how it is a mirror to our own.

READ more

19 Jun 2006 // 12:00 AM

Forged in the battles of World War II he, like the American military, will learn from his mistakes and carry on all the way to a position of global power.

READ more

The book is an improvement over the first issue, but still is lacking a lot of what would make it a good story.

READ more

13 Jun 2006 // 12:00 AM

In Paul Pope's version of Batman, the state has become the super-villian.

READ more

12 Jun 2006 // 12:00 AM

The game is a story that is designed from the ground-up to be a videogame, and a literal translation as I have in my hands is missing the point.

READ more

With monsters drooling and causing mass hysteria, Wells and Fisher seem to be trying to outdo one another, with the reader reaping all the benefits.

READ more

7 Jun 2006 // 12:00 AM

This kind of writing is frustrating for a reader who is looking for at least a little substance within their $2.99 purchase.

READ more

2

5 Jun 2006 // 12:00 AM

For escapist entertainment, that's not a whole lot of escaping, and barely any entertainment.

READ more

1 Jun 2006 // 12:00 AM

Who would think the minds behind White Chicks would be the ones to finally strike comedy gold, and in comic book form no less?

READ more

The good guys are good, the bad guys are despicably evil, and the girls are buxom and gorgeous.

READ more

26 May 2006 // 12:00 AM

Continues the evolution of an iconic character without betraying the fans, creators, and continuity that was established before.

READ more

It's a not-so-serious story featuring costumed super-heroes, which in today's day and age is a welcome change from the norm.

READ more

22 May 2006 // 12:00 AM

Everything old is new again.

READ more

Our hero does something incredibly stupid in order to get the plot --and the entire series -- underway.

READ more

11 May 2006 // 12:00 AM

Carol Danvers is motivated by an insecurity that will resonate with a lot of readers. And this makes her an interesting character.

READ more
More Recent Reviews
//Mixed media
//Blogs

Moving Pixels Podcast: Unearthing the 'Charnel House'

// Moving Pixels

"This week we discuss Owl Creek Games's follow up to Sepulchre, the triptych of tales called The Charnel House Trilogy.

READ the article