Reviews > Events

Aceyalone Prince Paul Eyedea Aceyalone, Prince Paul and Eyedea each come from different niches in so-called underground hip-hop, but there is one common tie that

READ more

24 Jun 2003 // 12:00 AM

The RapturePhoto credit: Steve Nebesny Erland Øye Hot Hot Hype We already know who’s the realest (B.I.G., R.I.P.), but who’

READ more

24 Jun 2003 // 12:00 AM

No Use for a Name Anti-Flag S E T    L I S T No Use for a Name Set ListOn the OutsideYou DayComing

READ more

24 Jun 2003 // 12:00 AM

Sondre Lerche is a tease. He’ll pause dramatically in the midst of a song to give the audience a mischievous wink, inciting us to

READ more

24 Jun 2003 // 12:00 AM

A mere novice, I’ve only seen the Fleshtones three times, but I’m fairly confident that they never disappoint. Take, for instance, my first

READ more

24 Jun 2003 // 12:00 AM

Chris Higdon, the front man for Elliott, and Benny Clark, the lead guitarist, tell me that they are never quite sure what will happen when

READ more

24 Jun 2003 // 12:00 AM

Evan Dando Cobra Verde The “Evan Dando is Alive And Presumably Well” revival show came to town last week, and what a fine time it

READ more

Marc BroussardPhoto credit: Jeremy Schultz Two weeks ago, the niece of a friend was killed, and my friend is working through how to respond. No

READ more

18 Jun 2003 // 12:00 AM

:. e-mail this article:. print this article:. comment on this article Fantastic Damage Self-consciously peeling off the Rolling Rock label, I thought about what a friend

READ more

18 Jun 2003 // 12:00 AM

The songs are stuck in my head, I can understand the fascination with the White Stripes. But I can't get a sense of who Jack and Meg White are in the midst of all this drama, I'm dizzied by the spectacle.

READ more

18 Jun 2003 // 12:00 AM

Photo credit: Deb Kehs Do you believe in Satan? Eddie Spaghetti (né Daly) of the Supersuckers would have you believe that he’s devil-spawned

READ more

Lyrics Born Zion I Not since Harriet Tubman shepherded slaves to freedom way back in the 1800s has the word “underground” had any currency in

READ more

18 Jun 2003 // 12:00 AM

:. e-mail this article:. print this article:. comment on this article Patty Griffin’s music is a bit like sadomasochism. I seriously doubt this is what

READ more

18 Jun 2003 // 12:00 AM

Funny thing: rock stars can perform stoned, high, coked up, or tripping and they’re fine. But after one bad piece of halibut, everything goes

READ more

18 Jun 2003 // 12:00 AM

Wooden flooring. Giant, pink globes of light. Hip twentysomethings lounging around on the floor in languid poses. Not exactly the kind of scene one might

READ more

10 Jun 2003 // 12:00 AM

If I were in a band, my only goal would be to tour Japan. Japanese music fans are insane. Despite being faced with astronomically high

READ more

TomahawkPhoto credit: Dustin Rabin The Melvins Dalek 8:11 PM: My companion and I arrive at the Vogue in Indianapolis. We each get a Rolling Rock and

READ more

The Stratford 4Photo credit: Mariah Robinson Pedro the LionPhoto credit: Tim Owen Starflyer 59 Ester Drang :. e-mail this article:. print this article:. comment on this article

READ more

10 Jun 2003 // 12:00 AM

Prefuse 73 Four Tet Part of the fun of being a member of an audience is that you get the opportunity to become an integral element

READ more

10 Jun 2003 // 12:00 AM

By now, all of the Pavement and Malkmus message boards across the Internet are abuzz about the Jicks show in Milwaukee that took place exactly

READ more
More Recent Reviews
//Mixed media
//Blogs

We are continuing to experience some technical difficulties. We hope to have them resolved by Monday

// Announcements

"Exciting developments are around the corner for PopMatters.

READ the article