Reviews > Events

16 Oct 2002 // 1:00 AM

Jon: First off, I hate stadium shows as a general rule. Arena shows and anything even remotely related to a cavernous venue teeming with obnoxious

READ more

16 Oct 2002 // 1:00 AM

Timing. Some say it’s what counts most in life, and perhaps that’s true. If so, Manchester’s Chameleons UK (apparently there is still

READ more

P R O G R A M Vivaldi:Concerto in G minor for strings, RV 157“Gelosia” from Ottone in Villa, RV 729“Se mai senti spirarti

READ more

9 Oct 2002 // 1:00 AM

DONNIE LISTENING PARTY 30 September 2002: NoHo — New York City BLIND BOYS OF ALABAMA 3 October 2002: Bowery Ballroom — New York City by Kandia Crazy Horse Robert Randolph Blind

READ more

9 Oct 2002 // 1:00 AM

The house lights flashed three or four times in the lobby, so the crowd would go to their seats and get silent. A few moments

READ more

9 Oct 2002 // 1:00 AM

Buddy Guy Shemekia Copeland When the black and blue lights of the crystal chandeliers dimmed at San Francisco’s Fillmore Theater, the clean cut crowd

READ more

Emmylou HarrisPhoto credit: Jennifer Bendery G-Love and the Special SaucePhoto credit: Jennifer Bendery Patty GriffinPhoto credit: Jennifer Bendery You would think the city known as

READ more

2 Oct 2002 // 1:00 AM

Once upon a time, Spoon were poised to be that Next Big Thing. First, it was when their first release Telephono jet screamed out of

READ more

Thee Shams The Phenoms Peelers A triple bill at an unusual venue proved the spirit of the small, DIY rock show isn’t dead in

READ more

2 Oct 2002 // 1:00 AM

S E T    L I S T I Want the One I Can’t HaveHairdresser on FireSuedeheadLittle Man What Now?The First of

READ more

2 Oct 2002 // 1:00 AM

And lo, the geek shall inherit the earth. Something lost in the translation, because Moby wasn’t meant to be this big. Prior to this

READ more

2 Oct 2002 // 1:00 AM

Jimmy Eat WorldPhoto credit: Chris McCann If I hated Jimmy Eat World, this review would definitely be a more entertaining read. These guys are just

READ more

Bad Religion Violent Femmes Long lines at the Porta-Potties. The pervasive smell of marijuana. High-school aged girls acting like fools. Drugs. Drunks. A sweaty, heaving

READ more

25 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

Photo credit: Marcy Guiragossian Photo credit: Marcy Guiragossian All the Funky President’s Men On The One all things are possible. That was the Daily

READ more

25 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

S E T    L I S T The Gravity Free Atmosphere of MSAReturns Every MorningWelfare Murder PlotTouch the WaterGingerBaby’s a DealerA Nanny

READ more

25 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

S E T    L I S T Haunted By YouThe British DiseaseFrom Georgia to OsakaWhere Are They Now?Yours for the TakingA Car

READ more

25 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

S E T    L I S T I’m Into Something GoodFalling From GraceKissin’ TimeWilder Shores of LoveWherever I GoLike Being BornIncarceration of

READ more

25 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

Mixed Messages & All “Finesse® presents Sheryl Crow in concert.” The billing at Sheryl Crow’s Chicago House of Blues show played up her newfound

READ more

25 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

After doing some informal market research before a recent Sheryl Crow concert at Oneida Casino in Green Bay, I concluded that the 40something singer/songwriter

READ more

18 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

I’ve begun to worry whether I’m becoming too enthusiastic about music, raving about nearly every band I see and every record I hear

READ more
More Recent Reviews
//Mixed media
//Blogs

You Should Dance Like Gene Kelly Today

// Global Graffiti

"In the glut of new "holidates", April and May offer two holidays celebrating the millions who preserve and promote the art of dance

READ the article