Reviews > Events

16 Oct 2002 // 12:00 AM

Timing. Some say it’s what counts most in life, and perhaps that’s true. If so, Manchester’s Chameleons UK (apparently there is still

READ more

P R O G R A M Vivaldi:Concerto in G minor for strings, RV 157“Gelosia” from Ottone in Villa, RV 729“Se mai senti spirarti

READ more

9 Oct 2002 // 12:00 AM

DONNIE LISTENING PARTY 30 September 2002: NoHo — New York City BLIND BOYS OF ALABAMA 3 October 2002: Bowery Ballroom — New York City by Kandia Crazy Horse Robert Randolph Blind

READ more

9 Oct 2002 // 12:00 AM

The house lights flashed three or four times in the lobby, so the crowd would go to their seats and get silent. A few moments

READ more

9 Oct 2002 // 12:00 AM

Buddy Guy Shemekia Copeland When the black and blue lights of the crystal chandeliers dimmed at San Francisco’s Fillmore Theater, the clean cut crowd

READ more

Emmylou HarrisPhoto credit: Jennifer Bendery G-Love and the Special SaucePhoto credit: Jennifer Bendery Patty GriffinPhoto credit: Jennifer Bendery You would think the city known as

READ more

2 Oct 2002 // 12:00 AM

Once upon a time, Spoon were poised to be that Next Big Thing. First, it was when their first release Telephono jet screamed out of

READ more

Thee Shams The Phenoms Peelers A triple bill at an unusual venue proved the spirit of the small, DIY rock show isn’t dead in

READ more

2 Oct 2002 // 12:00 AM

S E T    L I S T I Want the One I Can’t HaveHairdresser on FireSuedeheadLittle Man What Now?The First of

READ more

2 Oct 2002 // 12:00 AM

And lo, the geek shall inherit the earth. Something lost in the translation, because Moby wasn’t meant to be this big. Prior to this

READ more

2 Oct 2002 // 12:00 AM

Jimmy Eat WorldPhoto credit: Chris McCann If I hated Jimmy Eat World, this review would definitely be a more entertaining read. These guys are just

READ more

Bad Religion Violent Femmes Long lines at the Porta-Potties. The pervasive smell of marijuana. High-school aged girls acting like fools. Drugs. Drunks. A sweaty, heaving

READ more

25 Sep 2002 // 12:00 AM

Photo credit: Marcy Guiragossian Photo credit: Marcy Guiragossian All the Funky President’s Men On The One all things are possible. That was the Daily

READ more

25 Sep 2002 // 12:00 AM

S E T    L I S T The Gravity Free Atmosphere of MSAReturns Every MorningWelfare Murder PlotTouch the WaterGingerBaby’s a DealerA Nanny

READ more

25 Sep 2002 // 12:00 AM

S E T    L I S T Haunted By YouThe British DiseaseFrom Georgia to OsakaWhere Are They Now?Yours for the TakingA Car

READ more

25 Sep 2002 // 12:00 AM

S E T    L I S T I’m Into Something GoodFalling From GraceKissin’ TimeWilder Shores of LoveWherever I GoLike Being BornIncarceration of

READ more

25 Sep 2002 // 12:00 AM

Mixed Messages & All “Finesse® presents Sheryl Crow in concert.” The billing at Sheryl Crow’s Chicago House of Blues show played up her newfound

READ more

25 Sep 2002 // 12:00 AM

After doing some informal market research before a recent Sheryl Crow concert at Oneida Casino in Green Bay, I concluded that the 40something singer/songwriter

READ more

18 Sep 2002 // 12:00 AM

I’ve begun to worry whether I’m becoming too enthusiastic about music, raving about nearly every band I see and every record I hear

READ more

18 Sep 2002 // 12:00 AM

S E T    L I S T Baby Goes to ElevenI Can’t WaitThe Staggering GeniusDo the VampireKeep It Close to MeGimme AnimositySlot

READ more
More Recent Reviews
//Mixed media
//Blogs

'Fire Emblem Heroes' Is a Bad Crossover

// Moving Pixels

"Fire Emblem Heroes desperately and shamelessly wants to monetize our love for these characters, yet it has no idea why we came to love them in the first place.

READ the article