Reviews > Events

19 Jun 2002 // 12:00 AM

New Order’s Bernard Sumner New Order’s Peter Hook S E T    L I S T CrystalTransmissionRegretCeremony60 Miles an HourAtmosphereBrutalClose RangeShe’s

READ more

19 Jun 2002 // 12:00 AM

Blink 182 Green Day This year marks the 25th anniversary of punk’s recognition by the mainstream, and as such there’s been a lot of

READ more

12 Jun 2002 // 12:00 AM

S E T    L I S T BlackLife on a ChainClosetSenseFor Nancy (‘Cos It Already Is)Lose YouKnew Enough to Know Nothing At

READ more

12 Jun 2002 // 12:00 AM

At first it seemed odd that a group like Pinback would have seven roadies setting up their equipment—not that the San Diego-based dream pop

READ more

12 Jun 2002 // 12:00 AM

NASHVILLE PUSSY 7 June 2002: Irving Plaza — New York by Kandia Crazy Horse Meshell Ndegéocello Nashville Pussy S E T    L I S T

READ more

12 Jun 2002 // 12:00 AM

Seeing Mates of State, whether its performing or sitting down for a chat, one cannot help but think that Kori Gardner (keyboards, vocals) and Jason

READ more

12 Jun 2002 // 12:00 AM

Luna S E T    L I S T 1995LovedustFour Thousand DaysWeird and WoozyBewitchedBlack PostcardsHello Little OneMermaid EyesTracy I Love YouLost in SpaceTiger LilyFreakin’

READ more

12 Jun 2002 // 12:00 AM

The Orpheum Theater Charlie Musselwhite The W.C. Handy Awards weekend in Memphis is not any one activity but rather a set of vignettes that

READ more

5 Jun 2002 // 12:00 AM

Since disbanding one of the most significant bands of the 1990s, it’s evident that Billy Corgan has had just one thing on his mind:

READ more

5 Jun 2002 // 12:00 AM

Sloan Pete Yorn Pete Yorn, Named By His Parents, And Sloan, Named After A Brand Of Auto-flush Toilets, Hit The Road Together Let’s face

READ more

5 Jun 2002 // 12:00 AM

Inside that tiny red dress is a tinier woman, and she’s standing before the tiniest crowd I’ve ever seen at the Bowery Ballroom.

READ more

5 Jun 2002 // 12:00 AM

Pretty Girls Make Graves didn’t come on ‘til midnight. My friend Aliza and I snarked our way through a slew of not-terrible indie bands

READ more

5 Jun 2002 // 12:00 AM

David Bazan, the man who puts the Pedro in Pedro the Lion, stood on the edge of the stage for the entirety of the hour-long

READ more

5 Jun 2002 // 12:00 AM

Once the sole domain of rabidly devoted fans, funk-fusion was at one time regarded as the bastard stepchild of the jazz genre, eschewed by most

READ more

5 Jun 2002 // 12:00 AM

Familiar Aliens: Ladytron “Team” DJ set Terms like “nu-wave”, “Electroclash”, and “tech-pop”, have recently been thrown around a lot by the media, record labels, promoters,

READ more

29 May 2002 // 12:00 AM

S E T    L I S T Jennifer Falling DownAll These YearsHaven’t Got a ThingThis Town is WrongStuffed Animal songs: Blue Washcloth

READ more

29 May 2002 // 12:00 AM

The HivesPhoto credit: Kristian Anttila The Soundtrack of Our Lives There are two things you should know before reading this review. One, when Poptones released

READ more

29 May 2002 // 12:00 AM

Photo credit: Yael Staav Hayden Desser (more commonly known by his first name only) has had an interesting career trajectory. He spent much of the

READ more

29 May 2002 // 12:00 AM

S E T    L I S T 1. Whistle of a Distant Train2. She Fell Into My Arms3. Hanging With the Wrong Crowd4. He’

READ more

29 May 2002 // 12:00 AM

To the best of my knowledge, Manhattan’s nightspot Spa is quite possibly the trendiest club in New York City. On a typical night, the

READ more
More Recent Reviews
//Mixed media
//Blogs

Supernatural: Season 11, Episode 12 - "Don't You Forget About Me"

// Channel Surfing

"In another stand-alone episode, there's a lot of teen drama and some surprises, but not much potential.

READ the article