Reviews > Events

17 Jul 2002 // 1:00 AM

S E T    L I S T MisunderstoodGoodAllison FoleyRollingLive AgainExtra OrdinaryKing of New OrleansRosealiaAt the Stars/On FireWaxing or WaningThis Time of YearLifetimeDesperately

READ more

10 Jul 2002 // 1:00 AM

Bewitched It’s been a curious evolution for Mary Timony. After fronting Helium in the mid-‘90s, she walked away from a career being labeled

READ more

10 Jul 2002 // 1:00 AM

S E T    L I S T Silver CarSafe in the Arms of LoveI Got a WomanUntangle My MindLast of the Old Time

READ more

10 Jul 2002 // 1:00 AM

The Naysayer Ah, New York. The grit, the glam, the guitars. Rawk is as alive as ever, and our proud metropolis is once again a

READ more

10 Jul 2002 // 1:00 AM

I wasn’t thoroughly bowled over by Jucifer’s new CD, I Name You Destroyer, and when I went to cover the Georgia band’s

READ more

10 Jul 2002 // 1:00 AM

When asked about the innovative collaboration between Ornette Coleman and Don Cherry, John Lewis, the Modern Jazz Quartet pianist, reputedly responded, “I don’t know

READ more

10 Jul 2002 // 1:00 AM

S E T    L I S T 45Waiting For the End of the WorldWatching the DetectivesSpooky Girlfriend(I Don’t Want to Go

READ more

10 Jul 2002 // 1:00 AM

What a flashback. By the middle of the first song of this show, I realized that I had occupied the same seat in the same

READ more

27 Jun 2002 // 1:00 AM

Smiling faces in Detroit? People everywhere? Parents and kids walking downtown at night? What . . . ? A thought occurs to me that perhaps I am still home

READ more

27 Jun 2002 // 1:00 AM

Summer was the perfect season for a seductive evening with Joi and Raphael Saadiq at Bimbo’s—they were an electric musical duo, mostly because

READ more

27 Jun 2002 // 1:00 AM

The most recent publicity photo of two-time Tony Award winner Bernadette Peters shows her sporting a tattoo of a heart with the initials reading: BP+

READ more

27 Jun 2002 // 1:00 AM

Beth Orton arrived on stage in jeans, a white oxford shirt and a yellow tie with brown dots—looking like she couldn’t decide if

READ more

27 Jun 2002 // 1:00 AM

Swedish outfit The Hives came to Transit, a small club in Philadelphia Friday night, and left little doubt who the reigning champs are in the

READ more

27 Jun 2002 // 1:00 AM

Radio 4 Ted Leo & the Pharmacists New Jersey’s Gern Blandsten Records, offering “fine musical product for the socially unaccepted since 1992,” chose June 15 to celebrate

READ more

27 Jun 2002 // 1:00 AM

The Allmans Brothers Band has been the central musical group of my life, their œuvre most vital to my worldview. From that perspective, their longtime

READ more

19 Jun 2002 // 1:00 AM

DMX Krew Cylob It’s amazing how ubiquitous 1980s references are these days. As seemingly inevitable as this cultural déjà vu was, I would

READ more

19 Jun 2002 // 1:00 AM

Blues-rocker Bonnie Raitt is currently touring to promote her latest album, Silver Lining. On 5 June 2002, Raitt’s tour made a stop at Red Rocks Amphitheater

READ more

The Hives Black Rebel Motorcyle Club Kathleen Edwards Mooney Suzuki Every June, the little brother to the annual South By Southwest Festival in Austin, Texas

READ more

19 Jun 2002 // 1:00 AM

New Order’s Bernard Sumner New Order’s Peter Hook S E T    L I S T CrystalTransmissionRegretCeremony60 Miles an HourAtmosphereBrutalClose RangeShe’s

READ more

19 Jun 2002 // 1:00 AM

Blink 182 Green Day This year marks the 25th anniversary of punk’s recognition by the mainstream, and as such there’s been a lot of

READ more
More Recent Reviews
//Mixed media
//Blogs

Supernatural: Season 11, Episode 19 - "The Chitters"

// Channel Surfing

"Another stand-alone episode, but there's still plenty to discuss in the Supernatural world.

READ the article