Reviews > Events

2 Oct 2002 // 1:00 AM

S E T    L I S T I Want the One I Can’t HaveHairdresser on FireSuedeheadLittle Man What Now?The First of

READ more

2 Oct 2002 // 1:00 AM

And lo, the geek shall inherit the earth. Something lost in the translation, because Moby wasn’t meant to be this big. Prior to this

READ more

2 Oct 2002 // 1:00 AM

Jimmy Eat WorldPhoto credit: Chris McCann If I hated Jimmy Eat World, this review would definitely be a more entertaining read. These guys are just

READ more

Bad Religion Violent Femmes Long lines at the Porta-Potties. The pervasive smell of marijuana. High-school aged girls acting like fools. Drugs. Drunks. A sweaty, heaving

READ more

25 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

Photo credit: Marcy Guiragossian Photo credit: Marcy Guiragossian All the Funky President’s Men On The One all things are possible. That was the Daily

READ more

25 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

S E T    L I S T The Gravity Free Atmosphere of MSAReturns Every MorningWelfare Murder PlotTouch the WaterGingerBaby’s a DealerA Nanny

READ more

25 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

S E T    L I S T Haunted By YouThe British DiseaseFrom Georgia to OsakaWhere Are They Now?Yours for the TakingA Car

READ more

25 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

S E T    L I S T I’m Into Something GoodFalling From GraceKissin’ TimeWilder Shores of LoveWherever I GoLike Being BornIncarceration of

READ more

25 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

Mixed Messages & All “Finesse® presents Sheryl Crow in concert.” The billing at Sheryl Crow’s Chicago House of Blues show played up her newfound

READ more

25 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

After doing some informal market research before a recent Sheryl Crow concert at Oneida Casino in Green Bay, I concluded that the 40something singer/songwriter

READ more

18 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

I’ve begun to worry whether I’m becoming too enthusiastic about music, raving about nearly every band I see and every record I hear

READ more

18 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

S E T    L I S T Baby Goes to ElevenI Can’t WaitThe Staggering GeniusDo the VampireKeep It Close to MeGimme AnimositySlot

READ more

18 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

Jazzanova Koop I can’t dance. Bad dancers know that I can’t dance and tell me so. If you entered me in a dance-off

READ more

18 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

Goo Goo Dolls Third Eye Blind Vanessa Carlton First of all, it was hot. That’s all there is to say. Daytime temperatures had reached 95, 96

READ more

18 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

S E T    L I S T PoundingThere Goes the FearSea SongWordsNew YorkThe Man Who Told EverythingSatellitesCatch the SunThe Last BroadcastCaught By the

READ more

11 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

I went to see The Who at the Tweeter Center in Tinley Park, Ill on a beautiful August night and walked away a mess of

READ more

Photo credit: Marcy Guiragossian Photo credit: Marcy Guiragossian This was the single greatest concert I have ever seen in my life. This beats R.E

READ more

11 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

InterpolPhoto credit: Michael Edwards S E T    L I S T UntitledObstacle 1SpecialistRolandStella was a diver and she was always downHands AwayNYCSay Hello

READ more

11 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

SOUTHERN BITCH 26 August 2002: Mercury Lounge — New York JOHN TRUDELL + BAD DOG 29 August 2002: National Museum of the American Indian — New York by Kandia Crazy Horse Younger

READ more

11 Sep 2002 // 1:00 AM

S E T    L I S T David Lee RothHot for TeacherPanama. . . And the Cradle Will RockMean StreetDance the Night AwayRunnin’ with the

READ more
More Recent Reviews
//Mixed media
//Blogs

Tibet House's 30th Anniversary Benefit Concert Celebrated Philip Glass' 80th

// Notes from the Road

"Philip Glass, the artistic director of the Tibet House benefits, celebrated his 80th birthday at this year's annual benefit with performances from Patti Smith, Iggy Pop, Brittany Howard, Sufjan Stevens and more.

READ the article