Reviews > Events

4 Apr 2002 // 1:00 AM

In the recent past people tried to tell us that quiet was the new loud. Britain was awash with troubled singers standing on the shoulders

READ more

4 Apr 2002 // 1:00 AM

With the much heralded musical shift from the country-soul amalgam of Nixon, to the sparser, quieter textures of their latest offering Is A Woman, Lambchop

READ more

4 Apr 2002 // 1:00 AM

What is the desire to recapture magical moments that belong only to the past? The term I’m searching for is something that goes beyond

READ more

It was all Clash over the Echo Lounge’s PA system on a Tuesday night. The debut album before the first band, The Drill Team,

READ more

4 Apr 2002 // 1:00 AM

S E T    L I S T Richter Scale MadnessMistakes and RegretsMark David ChapmanGargoyle WaitingHomageFake Fake EyesAnother Morning StonerBaudelaireRelative WaysAged DollsA Perfect TeenhoodTotally

READ more

29 Mar 2002 // 1:00 AM

Reverend Horton Heat Nashville Pussy As I arrive at the Irving Plaza just a few minutes before Nashville Pussy are to begin their show, I

READ more

29 Mar 2002 // 1:00 AM

S E T    L I S T 51 PhantomSugartownLord Have MercyFreedom HighwayShake Em On DownThe Thrill Is GoneUp Over YonderSnakes in My BushesDrinking Muddy

READ more

29 Mar 2002 // 1:00 AM

OK, imagine this. You’re standing in the beautiful Aragon Ballroom in Chicago watching the latest hyped multimedia event. You’d right click on the

READ more

29 Mar 2002 // 1:00 AM

Driving, driving, driving. Listening to music and driving. Driving, driving, missing the exit off I-495 and driving. You’d think there’d be more signage

READ more

29 Mar 2002 // 1:00 AM

Brown Sugar & the Emperor of Wyoming Songbirds of the rock era have never had it easy in the pop arena. Some, like Joni Mitchell,

READ more

9 Mar 2002 // 3:00 PM

Hot Tuna—not so appealing if listed on a restaurant menu, but when mentioned on a marquee, the crowds do swarm. Starting out as an

READ more

8 Mar 2002 // 3:00 PM

Swearing at Motorists: How to Make Use of the Word “Fuck” Leave it to the guys at Secretly Canadian (label to revered Songs: Ohia) to

READ more

7 Mar 2002 // 3:00 PM

S E T    L I S T That’s WhyHangout WonderfulSuper EverythingLive to Tell AllIf You Should Try to Kiss HerJust Being MeBig

READ more

25 Feb 2002 // 3:00 PM

S E T    L I S T Snowing on RatonAngel of LyonMan From God Knows WhereSitting BullWhere the Dream BeginsThe Next Thing SmokingDown

READ more

23 Feb 2002 // 3:00 PM

Boy George and Perry Farrell may be the more famous names, but there’s no question right now that the most successful artist to make

READ more

Donald Glaude Misstress Barbara Anyone who thinks DJs are boring to watch has never witnessed the crowd-pleasing (or crowd-pandering, depending on your point of view)

READ more

22 Feb 2002 // 3:00 PM

Putting the “and” Back In “Rock and Roll” If you’re not thinking about it like we critics constantly force ourselves to do, you might

READ more

21 Feb 2002 // 3:00 PM

One thing you should know about Rufus Wainwright: he’s absolutely devastating live. He’s no stranger to studio technique, as his albums will attest,

READ more

19 Feb 2002 // 3:00 PM

S E T    L I S T 1. Grey Gardens2. Greek Song3. Rebel Prince4. California5. The Consort6. Evil Angel7. In a Graveyard8. La Complainte

READ more

19 Feb 2002 // 3:00 PM

Peaking during the big-hair, light-metal days of the late ‘80s and early ‘90s, Concrete Blonde stood alongside The Cure and Siouxsie and the Banshees as

READ more
More Recent Reviews
//Mixed media
//Blogs

Supernatural: Season 11, Episode 19 - "The Chitters"

// Channel Surfing

"Another stand-alone episode, but there's still plenty to discuss in the Supernatural world.

READ the article