The Black Crowes - “Good Morning Captain” (Live on David Letterman) (video)

[3 September 2009]

By Faye Rasmussen

PopMatters Associate Events Editor

The Black Crowes made a stop on the “Late Show with David Letterman” two nights ago, to perform their first single “Good Morning Captain” off their new CD, Before the Frost…, which was also released Tuesday. Along with their new CD comes two other added perks: The beginnings of the second and third legs of their 2009 “Stuck Inside Utopia” Tour, and a second album… for the fans.

A second album, titled ...Until the Freeze, will be a free giveaway as a sign of gratitude to fans for their more than 20 years of support. The free CD can be downloaded exclusively through a unique code which is included in the primordial, Before the Frost…. See the tour dates for the last legs of “Stuck Inside Utopia” Tour after the jump.

Wed, 09/02/09 05:00 p.m. 
Rumsey Playfield- New York, NY

Fri, 09/04/09 08:00 p.m. 
The Capital One Bank Theatre at Westbury-Westbury, NY

Sat, 09/05/09 06:00 p.m. 
The Stone Pony Summer Stage- Asbury Park, NJ

Sun, 09/13/09 07:30 p.m. 
Centennial Hall- London, ON

Wed, 09/30/09 07:30 p.m.
The Fillmore Charlotte- Charlotte, NC

Sat, 10/03/09 07:30 p.m. 
Chastain Park Amphitheater- Atlanta, GA

Sun, 10/04/09 08:00 p.m. 
House of Blues Myrtle Beach- Myrtle Beach, SC

Tue, 10/06/09 08:00 p.m.
Pompano Beach Amphitheater- Pompano Beach, FL

Wed, 10/07/09 08:00 p.m. 
Ruth Eckerd Hall- Clearwater, FL

Fri, 10/09/09 08:30 p.m. 
House of Blues Orlando- Lake Buena Vista, FL

Sat, 10/10/09 08:00 p.m. 
House of Blues New Orleans- New Orleans, LA

Wed, 10/14/09 08:00 p.m.
House of Blues Houston- Houston, TX

Thu, 11/05/09 07:30 p.m. 
Orbit Room- Grand Rapids, MI

Tue, 11/10/09 07:30 p.m.
Egyptian Room at the Murat Centre- Indianapolis, IN

Wed, 11/11/09 08:00 p.m. 
The Pageant- St. Louis, MO

Fri, 11/13/09 08:00 p.m.
The Fillmore Auditorium- Denver, CO

Sun, 11/22/09 08:00 p.m. 
House of Blues San Diego- San Diego, CA

Sun, 11/29/09 08:30 p.m. 
House of Blues Las Vegas- Las Vegas, NV

Published at: http://www.popmatters.com/pm/post/110951-the-black-crowes-good-morning-captain-live-on-david-letterman-video/