Nneka & J.Period - The Madness (Onye-Ala) (new album / video)

[12 January 2010]

By PopMatters Staff

Nneka & J.Period
The Madness (Onye-Ala)

Nneka & J.Period Present: The Madness (Onye-Ala) available for download now. Featuring guest appearances from heavyweights of all kinds, The Madness (Onye-Ala) includes exclusive new tracks from M-1 (Dead Prez), Jay Electronica, Zumbi (Zion I), Rakaa (Dilated Peoples), Aceyalone (Freestyle Fellowship), General Steele (Boot Camp Clik) & Talib Kweli. Nneka’s The Uncomfortable Truth EP available on iTunes now. Full length album, Concrete Jungle dropping 2 February on Yo Mama/Decon/Epic Records.

01 Can You Hear? (Intro)
02 Let the Madness Begin (J.Period Exclusive)
03 Wake Up World (Interlude)
04 Wake Up Africa (J.Period Remix)
05 The Uncomfortable Truth
06 Untainted Love feat. Damian Marley (Interlude)
07 Spread Love (Brooklyn to Zion) (J.Period Remix)
08 Human Rights (Interlude)
09 Changes (J.Period Remix) feat. M-1 & General Steele
10 Conscious Lyrics (Interlude)
11 Gypsy/Infamous (J.Period Exclusive)
12 Hip Hop Comes From Africa (Interlude)
13 Walking (J.Period Remix) feat. Jay Electronica
14 In Transit (Interlude)
15 Show Love (J.Period Remix) f. Rakaa (Dilated Peoples) & Aceyalone
16 For the Good of Humanity (Interlude)
17 God of Mercy (J.Period Remix) f. Zumbi (Zion I)
18 Suffri (Nigerian in Berlin Remix) feat. Fela Kuti
19 Perseverance is Character (Interlude)
20 Strength/Kangpe (J.Period Dubplate) f. Big Boi (Outkast)
21 Heartbeat (J.Period Remix) feat. Talib Kweli
22 In the Heart of Man (J.Period Exclusive)
23 Symptoms of My Madness (Outtro)
[ Bonus Mix: J.Period Dubplates ]
24 Mind vs. Heart (J.Period Dubplate) f. 2Pac
25 Changes 2 (J.Period Dubplate) feat. Lauryn Hill & John Forte
26 Walking 2 (J.Period Dubplate) feat. Nas

Published at: http://www.popmatters.com/pm/post/118889-nneka-j.period-the-madness-onye-ala-new-album-video/