Crowded House’s Neil Finn Forms New Band, Pajama Club, With Wife Sharon

[26 May 2011]

By John Bergstrom

PopMatters Associate Music Editor

Crowded House leader Neil Finn has formed a new band, Pajama Club, with his wife Sharon. Pajama Club also includes Anna Skyring, ex-the Grates, and Sean Donnelly.

The band have not yet made any announcements regarding an album, but they have released the track “From a Friend to a Friend”. With Sharon on lead vocals, it has a garagey, almost Sonic Youth-type vibe. You can download it free if you sign up for the official Pajama Club mailing list.

Also, Pajama Club will be playing in Australia and the US over the summer. Dates after the jump.

[Stream “From a Friend to a Friend”]

TOUR DATES
Australia
Sat 11 June - Byron Bay The Northern
Sun 12 June - Brisbane The Zoo
Mon 13 June - Sydney Oxford Arts Factory
Weds 15 June - Melbourne Corner Hotel
 
US
Thu 23 June - Alexandria, VA The Birchmere Music Hall
Fri 24 June - North Adams, MA Solid Sound Festival - Mass MoCA
Sun 26 June - New York, NY Bowery Ballroom
Tue 28 June - Fairfield, CT Stage One
Wed 29 June - Bethlehem, PA Musikfest Cafe the ArtsQuest Center
Fri 1 July - Chicago, Il Double Door
Sun 14 Aug - San Francisco, CA Outside Festival - Golden Gate Park

Published at: http://www.popmatters.com/pm/post/141637-crowded-houses-neil-finn-forms-new-band-pajama-club-with-wife-sharon/