Josh Ottum – Like the Season (new album / video)

Josh Ottum

Like the Season

(Cheap Lullaby)

Releasing: 20 October

Seattle singer/songwriter Josh Ottum has his debut album Like The Season marked for release on October 20th.

The 12-song album is what Ottum calls a collection of “personal greatest hits”. To help with this, Ottum got together with drummer James McAlister (Sufjan Stevens, Richard Swift), multi-instrumentalist Casey Foubert (Pedro the Lion, Sufjan Stevens) and engineer Jon Ervie (Modest Mouse, the Presidents of the United States of America).

The singer has come far from his childhood aspirations — making instructional golf videos in his backyard and sending promotional photos of staged skateboard moves to famous skateboard companies. Since delving into music, Ottum has toured with the likes of Alexi Murdoch, Stereolab, Cold War Kids, Rosie Thomas, Midlake, the Sea and Cake.

The first single, “It’s Alright” is now available.


01 It’s Alright

02 The Easy Way Out

03 Who Left the Lights On?

04 Pipe Dreams

05 Freedom is as Thick as a Heart

06 If this Mirror Could Only Talk

07 Having Your Around

08 Like Ourselves

09 My Book

10 Follow Me

11 Heaven the Great Cocoon

12 Do You Really Want to Know?