Gorillaz – Plastic Beach (new album / stream / video)


Plastic Beach

(Parlophone, Virgin)

Releasing: 8 March (Europe), 9 March (US)

Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett under the moniker Gorillaz release their third record this March featuring a virtual who’s who of guest appearances, including Mos Def, Lou Reed, and former Clash members Mick Jones and Paul Simonon, among many others.


01 Orchestral Intro (featuring Sinfonia ViVA)

02 Welcome to the World of the Plastic Beach (feat. Snoop Dogg and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)

03 White Flag (feat. Kano, Bashy and The National Orchestra for Arabic Music)

04 Rhinestone Eyes

05 Stylo (feat. Bobby Womack and Mos Def)

06 Superfast Jellyfish (feat. Gruff Rhys and De La Soul)

07 Empire Ants (feat. Little Dragon)

08 Glitter Freeze (feat. Mark E Smith)

09 Some Kind of Nature feat. Lou Reed)

10 On Melancholy Hill

11 Broken

12 Sweepstakes (feat. Mos Def & Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)

13 Plastic Beach (feat. Mick Jones & Paul Simonon)

14 To Binge (feat. Little Dragon)

15 Cloud of Unknowing (feat. Bobby Womack and Sinfonia ViVA)

16 Pirate Jet