She & Him – Volume Two (new album / MP3 / video)

She & Him

Volume Two


Releasing: 23 March

M. Ward and Zooey Deschanel bring their second collaboration to light on 23 March, with 11 new original songs and two covers of tunes by Skeeter Davis and NRBQ. The duo recently performed an acoustic version of the lead-off track “Thieves” for the BBC. The duo’s first effort, Volume One, was a critical favorite in 2008. With indie darlings Deschanel on vocals and Ward on… well… everything else, the new album is currently streaming over on NPR.


01 Thieves

02 In the Sun (Feat. Tilly and the Wall)

03 Don’t Look Back

04 Ridin’ in My Car (NRBQ cover)

05 Lingering Still

06 Me and You

07 Gonna Get Along Without You Now (Skeeter Davis cover)

08 Home

09 I’m Gonna Make It Better

10 Sing

11 Over It Over Again

12 Brand New Shoes

13 If You Can’t Sleep

“Thieves” (live) [MP3]