The Doors and Various Artists – When You’re Strange (new album / video / stream)

The Doors and Various Artists

When You’re Strange (Songs From The Motion Picture)


Releasing: 6 April

Tom DiCillo’s new documentary about the Doors explores the band’s history and provides new insight on the impact the classic rock legends made on music. The documentary was narrated by Johnny Depp, who also provides audio for the film’s soundtrack (he reads a selection of Jim Morrison’s poetry). The album is now streaming over on Spinner and includes interviews and live performances by the band.


01 Poem: Cinema – By Johnny Depp

02 Poem: The Spirit of Music – By Johnny Depp

03 Moonlight Drive

04 Poem: The Doors of Perception – By Johnny Depp

05 Break On Through [To The Other Side] [Live at The Isle

06 Poem: A Visitation Of Energy – By Johnny Depp

07 Light My Fire [Live on The Ed Sullivan Show] [Mono]

08 To Be a Real Superstar [Interview Segment] – By Jim

09 Five To One

10 Poem: Wasting the Dawn – By Johnny Depp

11 When The Music’s Over [Live on Danish TV] [Mono]

12 The Four Of Us Are Musicians / I’d Like Them To Listen

13 Hello, I Love You

14 Dead Serious [Interview Segment] – By Jim Morrison

15 People Are Strange

16 Poem: Inside the Dream – By Johnny Depp

17 Soul Kitchen

18 Poem: We Have Been Metamorphosized – By Johnny

19 Poem: Touch Scares – By Johnny Depp

20 Touch Me

21 Poem: Naked We Come – By Johnny Depp

22 Poem: O Great Creator of Being – By Johnny Depp

23 The End

24 Poem: The Girl of the Ghetto – By Johnny Depp

25 L A Woman

26 Poem: Crossroads – By Johnny Depp

27 Roadhouse Blues

28 Poem: Ensenada – By Johnny Depp

29 Riders on the Storm

30 Poem: As I Look Back – By Johnny Depp

31 The Crystal Ship

32 Poem: Goodbye America – By Johnny Depp