True Blood: Music From The HBO Original Series Volume 2 (new album / stream)

Various Artists

True Blood: Music From The HBO Original Series Volume 2


Releasing: 25 May

Yet another True Blood soundtrack is releasing tomorrow, this time with a bevvy of new tunes from the likes of Lucinda Williams and Elvis Costello, as well as Beck and Robbie Robertson. The set is rounded out with old songs from Bob Dylan, Buddy Miller and many more listed below. You can sample the whole thing over at Entertainment Weekly's site.


01 “Howlin’ for My Baby” – M. Ward

02 “Evil (Is Going On)” – Jace Everett & CC Adcock

03 “Bad Blood” – Beck

04 “How to Become Clairvoyant” – Robbie Robertson

05 “Shake And Fingerpop” – Jr. Walker and The All Stars

06 “Frenzy” – Screamin’ Jay Hawkins

07 “Kiss Like Your Kiss” – Lucinda Williams with Elvis Costello

08 “Gasoline and Matches” – Buddy & Julie Miller

09 “You Did (Bomp Shooby Dooby Bomp)” – Chuck Prophet

10 “You’re Gonna Miss Me” – The 13th Floor Elevators

11 “Fresh Blood” – Eels

12 “The Forgotten People (Bon Temps Remix)” – Thievery Corporation

13 “New World in My View” – King Britt & Sister Gertrude Morgan

14 “Beyond Here Lies Nothin’” – Bob Dylan

Pop Ten
Mixed Media
PM Picks

© 1999-2018 All rights reserved.
Popmatters is wholly independently owned and operated.