Please donate to help save PopMatters. We are moving to WordPress in December out of necessity and need your help.
Music

The Black Lips Release New Video for "New Direction"

Atlanta's Black Lips, described as a "flower punk" band, are currently making a few stops around the US, including New York and Nashville, before stopping in Chicago for Lollapalooza.

Sweeping out from behind a mountain and flying through the air, the Black Lips look like they are engaged in a strange recreation of Quidditch for their new video "New Direction" off the album, Arabia Mountain (which earned a 9/10 review right here at PopMatters).

Get a free download of the song "New Direction" or

pick up Arabia Mountain at Amazon today.

Black Lips Tour Dates:

Wed 07/27/11 - Charlotte, NC Neighborhood Theatre

Thu 07/28/11 - Baltimore, MD Ottobar

Fri 07/29/11 - New York, NY Bowery Ballroom

Sat 07/30/11 - Hoboken, NJ Maxwell's

Mon 08/01/11 - Pittsburgh, PA Mr. Small's Theatre

Tue 08/02/11 - Lexington, KY Buster's

Thu 08/04/11 - St. Louis, MO Firebird

Fri 08/05/11 - Chicago, IL Empty Bottle (Lollapalooza Aftershow)

Sat 08/06/11 - Chicago, IL Grant Park (Lollapalooza)

Sat 08/13/11 - Irvine, CA Oak Canyon Ranch (Pacific Festival)

Thu 09/08/11 - Raleigh, NC Lincoln Theatre (Hopscotch Music Festival)

Sat 09/10/11 - Conley, GA The Southern Comfort

Fri 09/23/11 - Bristol, United Kingdom Bristol Fleece

Sat 09/24/11 - Manchester, United Kingdom Fac251

Sun 09/25/11 - Wirral, United Kingdom Wirral Rugby Club

Mon 09/26/11 - London, United Kingdom Heaven

Please Donate to Help Save PopMatters

PopMatters have been informed by our current technology provider that we have until December to move off their service. We are moving to WordPress and a new host, but we really need your help to fund the move and further development.


Music

Film


Books


Television




© 1999-2020 PopMatters Media, Inc. All rights reserved. PopMatters is wholly independent, women-owned and operated.






Reviews
Collapse Expand Reviews



Features
Collapse Expand Features

PM Picks
Collapse Expand Pm Picks

© 1999-2020 PopMatters.com. All rights reserved.
PopMatters is wholly independent, women-owned and operated.