CONTEST: Steve Aoki Launches Tour - Win 'Wonderland' & SOL REPUBLIC Tracks Headphones

Catch Aoki on tour now!

Electronic Producer and DJ, Steve Aoki just released (Jan 17th) his debut artist album, Wonderland and we wanted to give you a chance to win a copy of the album PLUS a set of SOL REPUBLIC Tracks headphones! To get a taste of the album, we've got the video for the forthcoming single (which includes remixes from Autoerotique, Angger Dimas and Tommy Trash), "Ladi Dadi" featuring Wynter Gorden, below for your viewing pleasure. The album itself features a surprising number of cameos including Weezer's Rivers Cuomo, Blink-182's Travis Barker and CSS' Lovefoxxx.

Wonderland is available at: iTunes with three additional bonus tracks (including one with Afrojack). Or pick up a physical copy of the album at Amazon.


1. “Earthquakey People” feat Rivers Cuomo

2. “Ladi Dadi” feat Wynter Gordon

3. “Dangerous” feat [[[zuper blahq]]]

4. “Come With Me (Deadmeat)” feat Polina

5. “Emergency” feat Lil Jon and Chiddy Bang

6. “Livin’ My Love” feat LMFAO and NERVO

7. “Control Freak“ feat Blaqstarr & My Name Is Kay

8. “Steve Jobs” feat Angger Dimas

9. “Heartbreaker” feat Lovefoxxx

10. “Cudi the Kid” feat Kid Cudi and Travis Barker

11. “Ooh” feat Rob Roy

12. “The Kids Will Have Their Say” feat Sick Boy with former members of The Exploited and Die Kreuzen

13. “Earthquakey People (The Sequel)” feat Rivers Cuomo

In support of Wonderland, Aoki is setting off on his largest tour ever, Dim Mak's DEADMEAT Tour 2012, on January 19th. Its taking him all across North America throughout winter 2012 to visit some of the most renowned theaters and concert arenas, including the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium in San Francisco, the Fillmore in Denver, Boston’s House of Blues, Montreal’s Metropolis and New York City’s legendary Roseland Ballroom. For the DEADMEAT Tour, AOKI will partner with dubstep’s hottest new producer and Dim Mak label mate Datsik. He’ll also appear at Beyond Wonderland in Southern California on March 17 and Ultra Music Festival in Miami on March 25. For the complete list of tour dates, please visit DeadMeat Tour's Official Site.

Now that you know all that, we hope you did not forget about our contest where you can enter to win Wonderland on compact disc and a pair of SOL REPUBLIC Tracks headphones (as shown below)!

HOW TO ENTER: Please email [email protected] with the subject "Wonderland" and your name and mailing address in the body. You also will have the opportunity to DOUBLE your chances of winning by visiting PopMatters Facebook page, locating the post matching the date of this entry (check the link), then "liking" that post AND commenting on it. You must have sent an email entry to enter again via Facebook.

Contest ends January 28, 2012. Open to US residents aged 18 years or older. One entry per household. Additional entries (beyond one each) via email or Facebook will result in your disqualification. PopMatters contributors are not eligible. Winner(s) will be randomly drawn from all eligible entries. Address is required in order to send prize to winner(s). Information will never be sold or used for any commercial purposes.

Plus check out the remix Aoki (and others) did of Bassnectar's "Red Step" by downloading this EP (just provide your email!).

PM Picks

© 1999-2020 All rights reserved.
PopMatters is wholly independent, women-owned and operated.