Saint Etienne Releases New Single from Forthcoming Album, ‘Words and Music’

Saint Etienne releases their latest album on May 21st and are previewing their new long-player with the single “Tonight”. Both a video and remix of the tune by Two Bears have hit the Internet. Saint Etienne’s Bob Stanley says that Words and Music is about “how music affects your life. How it defines the way you see the world as a child, how it can get you through bad times in unexpected ways, and how songs you’ve known all your life can suddenly develop a new attachment, and hurt every time you hear them. More than how it affects and reflects your life though…. the album is about believing in music, living your life by its rules.” Check out the remix below and the video and track list after the jump.


01 Over the Border

02 I’ve Got Your Music

03 Heading For the Fair

04 Last Days of Disco

05 Tonight

06 Answer Song

07 Record Doctor

08 Popular

09 25 Years

10 DJ

11 When I Was Seventeen

12 I Threw it All Away

13 Haunted Jukebox