Elvis Costello & The Roots – “Walk Us Uptown” from New Album 'Wise Up Ghost'

Elvis Costello and the Roots are teaming up for a new album releasing in September via the famed Blue Note Records. 'Wise Up Ghost' offers a compelling blend of the Roots' deep funk and Costello's acerbic vocals, tied together by fabulous songwriting.


01. “Walk Us Uptown”

02. “Sugar Don’t Work”

03. “Refuse to Be Saved”

04. “Tripwire”

05. “Stick Out Your Tongue”

06. “Come the Meantimes”

07. “Grenade”

08. “Cinco Minutos Con Vos”

09. “Viceroy’s Row”

10. “Wise Up Ghost”

11. “If I Could Believe”

12. “Can You Hear Me”

13. “My New Haunt”

14. “Puppet”

Over the Rainbow: An Interview With Herb Alpert

Music legend Herb Alpert discusses his new album, Over the Rainbow, maintaining his artistic drive, and his place in music history. "If we tried to start A&M in today's environment, we'd have no chance. I don't know if I'd get a start as a trumpet player. But I keep doing this because I'm having fun."

Jedd Beaudoin
Pop Ten
Mixed Media
PM Picks

© 1999-2018 All rights reserved.
Popmatters is wholly independently owned and operated.