Music

Django Django - "Beginning to Fade" (video)

The billowy vocal harmonies and psychedelic visuals of Django Django's "Beginning to Fade" is an ideal aural and visual complement to 4/20, this highest of holidays.

With it being 4/20, many people truly are "Beginning to Fade" -- if they aren't already there yet. For those who haven't done so yet, the music and visuals of this latest number by the South London rock outfit Django Django will prove a psychedelic and lovely detour on what for many people will be just an ordinary Monday interrupted by stoned people marauding through the streets.

"Beginning to Fade" is a track from Django Django's forthcoming LP, Born Under the Sun.



Born Under Saturn is out through Ribbon Music on 4 May.

Upcoming tour dates for Django Django:

Thu. April 30 – Kingston, UK @ New Slang

Sat. May 2 - Aberdeen, UK @ Lemon Tree

Sun. May 3 - Glasgow, UK @ Live At Glasgow

Tue. May 5 – London, UK @ Rough Trade

Wed. May 13 - Portsmouth, UK @ Pyramids Centre

Thu. May 14 - Sheffield, UK @ The Plug

Fri. May 15 - Brighton, UK @ The Great Escape - The Corn Exchange (NME presents)

Mon. May 18 - Norwich, UK @ Waterfront/UAE

Tue. May 19 - London, UK @ KOKO – SOLD OUT

Thu. May 21 - Bristol, UK @ O2 Academy

Fri. May 22 - Warwick, UK @ Warwick Arts Centre Butterworth Hall

Sat. May 23 - Manchester, UK @ Cathedral

Fri. May 29 – Cologne, DE @ Electronic Beats

Sat. May 30 – Paris, FR @ We Love Green #4 – Parc de Bagatelle

Sat. June 6 – London, UK @ Field Day Festival

Thu. July 2 – Gdynia, PL @ Open’er Festival

Sun. July 5 – Normandy, FR @ Beauregard Festival

Fri. July 17 – Henham Park, Southwold, Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival

Sat. July 18 – Ferropolis, DE @ Melt! Festival

Tue. July 28 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall

Thu. Aug. 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ Mayan Theatre

Sat. Aug. 22 – Hamburg, DE @ Dockville

Sun. Aug. 23 – Biddinghuizen, NL @ Lowlands

Fri. Aug. 28 – Reading, UK @ Reading Festival

Sat. Aug. 29 – Leeds, UK @ Leeds Festival

Fri. Sep. 4 – Larmer Tree Gardens, UK @ End of the Road Festival

Sun. Sep. 6 – Laois, IE @ Electric Picnic

The 10 Best Electropop Albums of 2019

From bubbly, perky synthpop to the deepest of darkwave, electropop in 2019 reflected the general malaise by forging the brightest of pop to forget the bad times on the one hand, and embracing downtempo textures and moods on the other.

Music

Codeine Club Music: 10 Sizzurp Rappers and Their Lean Lyrics

Southern Houston rappers put a twist on old blues musicians' mix of cough syrup and booze and stirred it up into a more dangerous concoction. Here are 10 rappers who took the brew from their double-cups and dropped the purple drank / sizzurp / Texas tea / "lean" into their lyrics to mixed effect.

Music

Brits in Hot Weather #19

This week we have shadowy trap from Jordan Comolli, grime infused techno from Barney Lister, eclectic indie from Weird Milk, lo-fi indie pop from Tricky Juno, and an absolute belter from Two Tribes.

Music
Pop Ten
Mixed Media
PM Picks

© 1999-2018 Popmatters.com. All rights reserved.
Popmatters is wholly independently owned and operated.