Call for Music Critics and Essayists: If you're a smart, historically-minded music critic or essayist, let your voice be heard by our quality readership.
Call for Music Critics and Essayists: If you're a smart, historically-minded music critic or essayist, let your voice be heard by our quality readership.
APPLY HERE APPLY HERE
APPLY HERE APPLY HERE
195757-jenny-hval-sabbath-video

Jenny Hval – “Sabbath” (video)

Today Norway's Jenny Hval shares her latest video.

“Sabbath” is a haunting tune, whilst the video possesses a dreamy quality, enhanced by the fact that it was shot on Zia Anger’s iPhone while Jenny Hval was on tour. Anger says it is “best viewed on a cracked screen”.

TOUR DATES

Tue. Aug. 25 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel #

Thu. Aug. 27 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios #

Fri. Aug. 28 – Vancouver, BC @ The Cobalt #

Sat. Aug. 29 – Seattle, WA @ Barboza #

Tue. Sep. 1 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St. Entry #

Wed. Sep. 2 – Iowa City, IA @ The Mill #

Thu. Sep. 3 – Chicago, IL @ Constellation #

Fri. Sep. 4 – Toronto, ON @ Drake #

Sat. Sep. 5 – Montreal, QC @ Bar le Ritz #

Sun. Sep. 6 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade #

Tue. Sep. 8 – Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle #

Wed. Sep. 9 – Washington, DC @ DC9 #

Thu. Sep. 10 – Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Festival

Fri. Sep. 11 – Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter #

Mon. Sep. 14 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl #

Wed. Sep. 16 – Austin, TX @ Holy Mountain #

Thu. Sep. 17 – Dallas, TX @ Three Links #

Sat. Sep. 19 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar #

Sun. Sep. 20 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Roxy #

# with Briana Marela

FROM THE POPMATTERS ARCHIVES
PopMatters