Please donate to help save PopMatters. We are moving to WordPress in January out of necessity and need your help.
Featured: Top of Home Page

Trial & Retribution: Set 1 / Midsomer Murders: The Early Cases

Karen Zarker

Trial & Retribution: Set 1 - Acorn [$59.99] / Midsomer Murders: The Early Cases - Acorn [$159.99]

"How do you like your murder? Well done, served with proper silverware and linen? Or rather on the rare side, and you'll use the tail of your shirt to wipe your mouth? Depends upon your mood, does it? Well then, for the evening you're inclined toward a sip of the sherry, partake of any of the 19 discs of polite, proper mysteries adapted from the novels of Caroline Graham, enjoy sips of "evil lurking beyond the well-trimmed hedges of Midsomer", but be careful, lest you get rattled and spill. We're not that polite, here. Rather perverse at times, in fact.

Fans of Law & Order will sink their teeth into the equally gritty Trial & Retribution: Set 1 (perhaps best washed down with a throat-searing scotch). They'll already know Prime Suspect (same creator, similar gritty approach), and crave the depravity, moral ambiguity, and simply very bad, anti-social behavior on display from crime to conviction, here. It's all rather lip-smacking, delicious stuff."

Trial and Retribution Set 1

Midsomer Murders - The Early Cases Collection

Please Donate to Help Save PopMatters

PopMatters have been informed by our current technology provider that we have to move off their service. We are moving to WordPress and a new host, but we really need your help to fund the move and further development.


Music

Film


Books


Television




© 1999-2020 PopMatters Media, Inc. All rights reserved. PopMatters is wholly independent, women-owned and operated.






Features
Collapse Expand Features



Reviews
Collapse Expand Reviews

PM Picks
Collapse Expand Pm Picks

© 1999-2020 PopMatters.com. All rights reserved.
PopMatters is wholly independent, women-owned and operated.