The Clean - Mister Pop (new album / MP3)

Sarah Zupko

New Zealand's the Clean is putting out their first new music since 2001's Getaway. Mister Pop releases via Merge Records on 8 September. Their trademark jangle pop is very much in evidence on this download, “In the Dreamlife You Need a Rubber Soul”, from the new record.


01 Loog

02 Are You Really on Drugs?

03 In the Dreamlife You Need a Rubber Soul

04 Asleep in the Tunnel

05 Back in the Day

06 Moonjumper

07 Factory Man

08 Simple Fix

09 Tensile

10 All Those Notes

The Clean

"In the Dreamlife You Need a Rubber Soul" [MP3]


Pop Ten
Mixed Media
PM Picks

© 1999-2018 All rights reserved.
Popmatters is wholly independently owned and operated.